We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the most perfect country apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Granary is the part of the building nearest to camera
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Granary is the part of the building nearest to camera
Dining area Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Granary is the part of the building nearest to camera
Dining area
Living room
Front garden flowers
View from the road looking east
Bedroom of The Granary
kitchen
woodburner and spiral staricase
the vegetable garden
hens in the orchard
The entrance to the granary
Autumnal sun on the gable end
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ennis, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Heather B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the most perfect country apartment!”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I decided that we wanted to forgo staying in a hotel and chose this lovely little apartment in the country instead, and we are so glad we did! It is attached to a larger house that is also a rental, but this was the absolute perfect size for the two of us. It was well-equipped with everything we needed to cook, and we actually cooked breakfast most mornings and dinner a few evenings. Ennis is nearby if you need to get groceries, and we also found a decent little store in Crusheen with a meat counter and most basic items.

As other reviewers have stated, the hosts are absolutely wonderful people. Noelle brought us some tasty goodies upon our arrival, and Jason answered our many questions. Their farm is charming. It was so nice to be able to go out and see the sights, and then come "home" to the relaxing, peaceful farm. We would definitely book this again given the opportunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina M
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best relaxing hideaway ever!”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a surprise trip for husband's birthday, and he's very much into getting away from it all, no tv, only listening to radio and reading books, long chilly walks in the quiet countryside and nobody for miles... he got everything he wished for!
We recommend hiring a car, and within an hour or so you can find yourself on the dramatic cliffs that Co. Clare has to offer, we loved being here in January as it was wild and barren, maybe not for everybody but wonderful to see!
Our hosts were a lovely friendly couple, who gave us tips on the area and left us some lovely organic eggs from their chickens on arrival. Lovely cottage, very clean and cosy.
We hope to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The remoteness and relaxation, a chance to read books finally!
Liked least: Leaving to return to hustle and bustle-got used to the quiet!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely cottage in idyllic setting”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This is a lovely, cosy apartment attached to the original cottage in a setting that's just ideal for an escape from the city. The apartment was really warm, the wood burning stove was great to come home to after a winter walk. The location is great too - only a few miles from Ennis so it doesn't feel too isolated. Jason and Noelle are great hosts and we arrived to find some home-made wheaten bread, fresh eggs and jam - great after a long drive. This is an ideal location to explore Co Clare - the roads take a bit of getting used to for a city dweller (just as well I wasn't driving!) but all the more reason to take it steady and enjoy the journey

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Jean...
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is set in a very tranquil, nice environment. It is well appointed and has what you need. It is a little ways out from Ennis, but it did come up on our GPS and we drive right to it. Jason and Noelle were both very nice and had fresh baked shoes waiting for us, which was a nice touch.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LionelFro...
Paris, France
1 review
“The perfect cocoon in the west ireland's countryside”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A warm cottage well-equipped owned by warm hosts. From the first minute you feel comfortable and welcomed. Between coast and Lough Derg and the lovely town of Ennis, there's always something to do or visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing