We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best yet!”
other travellers have booked this property
Blue skies and golden daffodils at Easter. Front garden view over the garden and out to sea. Heaven!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue skies and golden daffodils at Easter. Front garden view over the garden and out to sea. Heaven!
The house is set in a quiet and peaceful rural location with no passing traffic. The Villa has magnificent sea views along the coast and across to the Outer Hebrides
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Blue skies and golden daffodils at Easter. Front garden view over the garden and out to sea. Heaven!
The house is set in a quiet and peaceful rural location with no passing traffic.
The Villa has magnificent sea views along the coast and across to the Outer Hebrides
Turn around and there are views of the rolling hills of the Trotternish Ridge.... wonderful walking!
Magnificent sunset views over the Western Isles from the upstairs lounge windows will amaze you....
Viewing scope in the first floor lounge looks over the sea to the Outes Isles... dolphins, eagles,
Garden dining area and barbecue shelter with lovely views up to the ridge
Feel like the 'King of Barbecues' in our fully-equipped gas BBQ facility.....mmmmm food!
Perfect for dining 'al fresco' the garden enjoys panoramic sea views and glorious sunsets
The main lounge is situated upstairs and has picture windows with sea views, SKY TV and Hi Fi system
Cosy generous sofas in the first floor lounge make this a perfect place to sit and soak in the views
The 'day room' is adjacent to the kitchen and a great place to 'crash' while 'chef' gets the dinner!
The 'day room' has Sky TV, DVD, surround sound and a Playstation 3 to keep you oot 'o mischief!
More places to chill.... whilst someone else does the washing-up..... or loads the dishwasher!
Fabulously appointed and equipped kitchen with absolutely everything a 'master chef' needs....
Spacious dining room and breakfast bar with a stunning view from every window......
The 'king-size' Master Bedroom with en-suite loo & shower room has Sky TV and tea/coffee facilities.
Sit up in bed, make your morning 'cuppa' and enjoy dreamy sea views to the Outer Hebrides...
Downstairs generous twin bedroom with sunset views to the Western Isles of Harris & Lewis
The other twin bedroom also has sea views AND a 'foosball' table tucked away and ready to play!
Kids paradise??? Bunk beds, Playstation 2, TV + DVD, lava lamp, lots of DVD's & Games....
Funky big family bathroom with bath and shower over. Pamper yourself!
Table football (foosball) to hone the skills on wet days or after dark.... great fun!
The well equipped utility room with washing m/c, tumble drier, drinks chiller, ironing stuff & more.
Warming Mediterranean colours used in and outside the Villa are reflected in this dayroom painting.
Dogs Welcome & FOC! Akiko enjoying the summer grass in the croft. Great walks right from the Villa.
Walking in the famous Quiraing mountains on the Trotternish Ridge. Just a ten minute drive from PPV.
View of Staffin Bay from the Quiraing mountain just a ten minute drive from the Villa. Great walking
It must be spring! Cute lambs posing for a photo on the neighbouring croft at Princes Point Villa.
Meet the neighbours! Calves on the adjoining croftland enjoying a cosy lie in the hay.
Traffic jam at rush hour on the lane down to beautiful Kilmaluag Bay. A great fishing spot.
Sunset over the Outer Hebrides taken from Duntulm just a few miles north of the Villa.
This is us.... Skye Holiday Rentals. Join us for a fab holiday in this timeless wonderful place!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Safari689...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best yet!”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Fantastic accommodation
Superb views
Location excellent
The best host
Friendly and welcoming neighbours
Would we book again......Definatley

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2018
Hellooo lovely people... and THANK YOU so much for your kind review.
Delighted you had a great time and enjoyed all the the house (and Skye) has to offer. YES... do come visit again. Happy holidays await...
Best regards,
Andy.
Andrew Butler, SKYE HOLIDAY RENTALS LTD.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
444Roise
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous time was had by all”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This place is very well enquiped and a very comfortable and warm holiday villa, with everything you will need for a smooth holiday, beautiful views, we also had good weather some rain but some beautiful days of sunshine, Lovely BBQ s excellent holiday a present for my 60th birthday, from my son's and wife's. We were a group of 7 adults one baby and our dogs, Lovely friendly people. A big thank you to Andy the owner what a lovely place to own!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Hello 'Birthday Girl',
Greetings from a scorching hot Isle of Skye.... 27C this afternoon! A perfect day for one of your 'PPV' BBQ's.
THANK YOU so much for your lovely review of Princes Point Villa; I am thrilled you all had a great time. It's lovely when our guests can stay with us for two weeks and really get settled in to 'Skye life'. As you'll have found out, there is so much to see and do.
Please say a big 'hi' to all the troops and have a lovely sunny summer.
My thanks & best regards,
Andy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacClarke
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What can we say that hasn’t already been said in the other reviews apart from echo them wholeheartedly. Beautifully presented and so very well appointed. Andy, although we didn’t meet him, was on hand if we wanted him and also rang a couple of times to ensure we had everything we needed. A great neighbour in Barbara who was was very helpful should we have any questions too.
Simply perfect! Thanks Andy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Hellooooo MacMort!
Greetings from the Isle of Skye and a great big THANK YOU for your super review of Princes Point Villa... so very kind of you.
It's lovely having such appreciative guests. We love the house and it's always hard to leave it for others to enjoy when we've just done a changeover. I always want to settle back in the first floor lounge and stare across the sea to the dreamy sunsets over the Outer Isles... heaven.
Thanks also for being such clean, caring and tidy guests... so lovely to walk in to when you had departed for England's southern shores.
Barb says 'Hi'... just seen her in the lane being walked by 'Bandit'!
Fab day here again... bright blue skies, calm waters and full sun. Best in Britain at the moment so no complaints.
Thanks for staying with us and being perfect guests... including 'Zeus'.
Have a happy and sunny summer and do come again.
Very best regards,
Andy & team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here last year with a large group and dogs. One of the cleanest, best presented examples of self catered holiday accommodation I have stayed in.

This is before I even mention the idyllic sea views through the telescope provided!

The experience of seeing golden eagles and sea eagles on Skye is also one worth travelling for!

Would definitely go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Hi Peter,
and greetings from a bright 'n breezy day here on north Skye. We have missed the 'mini beast from the east' and all the snow and cold that went with it.
THANK YOU so very much for your kind review of Princes Point Villa. We are so glad you loved it... as we do.
With Winter turning to Spring we are already watching Golden Eagles over the Trotternish Ridge just above the house and the Sea Eagles at Uig are busy nesting ready for a new brood of chicks.
It beats sitting on the motorway any day!
Do come and see us again for a breath of fresh air!
Best regards,
Andy.
Andrew Butler. SKYE HOLIDAY RENTALS LTD.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikram142...
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best of the best villa”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a fantastic time staying at PPV with great facilities and superb hosts.

The villa was very well appointed, well equipped and very comfy. You could consider as your second home as it was fully loaded with your needs. We had many necessities inside the villa which was very helpful as we needed to cook for many hungry lads. We were astonished by how clean it was and the location was phenomenal with stunning views over the hills and mountains. We were extremely happy with the heating facilities too as they over-exceeded our limit after all it can get very cold there, we managed to stay nice and warm during our stay

We find it a magical place to unwind and relax in beautiful surroundings in lovely cottages. We hope to be back in summer 2018.

Andy (the owner) was very helpful when we were great needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Hello Vikram,
Greetings from Skye and MANY THANKS for your great review of PRINCES POINT VILLA. It was a long way to come for your wee escape to Skye and I am so pleased that you and the 'crew' enjoyed yourselves.
Say a big 'Hi' to everyone and we'll look forward to seeing you all again... next time I will make it for dinner... your food smelled so delicious.
My thanks & best regards,
Andy.
Andrew Butler, SKYE HOLIDAY RENTALS LTD.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing