We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good lunch stop”
Review of Deli Gasta

Deli Gasta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 15
Description: Small deli/cafe specializing in delicious artisanal sandwiches and great coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: Small deli/cafe specializing in delicious artisanal sandwiches and great coffee.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good selection of sandwiches make this a very good choice for a lunch stop. The cakes and scones looked excellent will try them next time we are on Skye.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 929gordonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2018

Visited here last year just after new owners had taken it on. It's a very nicely laid out little coffee shop with really nice stonework showing. Very clean and tidy and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Good coffee and cake, all very fresh and tasty. Paid a few visits here on this trip, all seeing the same standard of service. Well worth stopping off here.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cakencoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We’ve stopped here before on previous trips to Skye and it’s a really popular place. It’s set in a lovely converted mill building with exposed stone beside a burn that flows down to the sea.

Last week, we popped in for a coffee, hot chocolate and cake. As the name suggests, they also provide a range of deli and sandwiches, which look fresh and enticing.

The hot chocolate was excellent but bettered by the Mocha, which was extremely light, velvety and delicious. Definitely the best I’ve had on Skye, or for that matter anywhere else recently.

Our homemade ginger cake with icing was also fantastic, really light and airy and just the right hit of ginger to give it flavour without being overbearing.

The staff here are always friendly and enthusiastic and clearly take pride in what they do.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DunEdinAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Came here for lunch as we were staying nearby. There were four of us and two dogs and we couldn't have been made to feel more welcome! Our dogs received so much attention from the staff which they loved!

It was a quaint little cafe that had some really great food. I enjoyed a smoked salmon and cream cheese bagel topped with avocado followed by a luxurious brownie. My husband had the same and loved it. Our friends were able to choose from a range of vegetarian options and both really enjoyed their meal.

Would definitely recommend Deli Gasta to both dog walkers and non-dog walkers alike!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank cm2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We loved our lunch stop here. We both had toasted wraps and the coffee was excellent.

The only thing by stopping this from being a 5* review was the fact when we left we ordered some brownies to take away.

Now as this is a queue to order and pay style of place I would I have thought once I paid, the person on the till would have put our brownies in a bag and we would be on our way.

Instead they started to serve the next person in the queue which was full lunch order and drinks, before then completing that and saying “I will get your brownies now”.

I was close to saying I didn’t want them after the extra (long over 5 mins) wait.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MontyStreetUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli Gasta also viewed

Broadford, Isle of Skye
Broadford, Isle of Skye
 
Broadford, Isle of Skye
Broadford, Isle of Skye
 
Torrin, Isle of Skye
Broadford, Isle of Skye
 

Been to Deli Gasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing