We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Local Service”

Aberfoyle VisitScotland iCentre
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Aberfoyle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aberfoyle Information Centre is centrally located in Main Street and can offer inspiration and advice to help you make the most of your time in this beautiful part of Scotland. Aberfoyle is situated within the beautiful Loch Lomond & Trossachs National Park and is ideally located for outdoor pursuits such as walking, watersports, golf, fishing, wildlife watching, history, genealogy and much more. There is a wide range of shops, cafes and restaurants and the village even boasts one of the most scenic golf courses in Scotland, the Aberfoyle Golf Club - a James Braid designed heathland course. Pop in and see us to find out everything you need to know about Aberfoyle, the National Park and beyond. Our friendly experts can book accommodation locally or across Scotland and arrange tickets for Loch Katrine cruises. We also stock a quality range of authentic Scottish gifts. Perfect take home souvenirs!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Went in to find out what was happening on last week in March. Staff very helpful with booklets. Also told me that mountain I could see from Aberfoyle towards the west was Ben Lomomd

Thank jamesrP8690QM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay M, Manager at Aberfoyle VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hello jamesrP8690QM,

Many thanks for your very kind review. I will make sure to pass your feedback onto the team in the Aberfoyle iCentre.

Kindest Regards,
Lyndsay M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"local area"
in 7 reviews
"information centre"
in 9 reviews
"for sale"
in 6 reviews
"very helpful staff"
in 5 reviews
"nice selection"
in 4 reviews
"local information"
in 2 reviews
"quality souvenirs"
in 2 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 7 reviews
"great info"
in 3 reviews
"small village"
in 3 reviews
"rob roy"
in 2 reviews
"great staff"
in 3 reviews
"scottish gifts"
in 2 reviews
"on display"
in 2 reviews
"car park"
in 4 reviews
"maps"
in 15 reviews
"postcards"
in 6 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very modern and spacious with plenty of room to move the wheelchair around, Good range of gifts, Books and souvenirs. The team in the Aberfoyle iCentre was very friendly and helpful & told us what places to visit that was wheelchair friendly

2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay M, Manager at Aberfoyle VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hello Michael H,

Thank you for your kind review. The Aberfoyle iCentre is certainly very spacious, and the team always like to make sure that there is plenty of room between the display units in order for wheel chair users to be able to move around more freely. I hope you enjoyed your time in Aberfoyle and perhaps we will welcome you back again soon. I will make sure to pass on your kind feedback to the team.

Kindest Regards,
Lyndsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Very informative, great walks and park for little ones. Recommend waterfall walk, easy to do with toddler/elderly person

Thank Leeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay M, Manager at Aberfoyle VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hello Leeanne B,

Thank you for your review. The waterfall walk is indeed very pretty and excellent for the little ones.Glad you had a great day.

Kind regards,
Lyndsay M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Very nice shop selling only Scottish items. The quality of the items for sale were quite high with a lovely variety. The Town is a beautiful place to visit also.

Thank BoulderCityGypsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay M, Manager at Aberfoyle VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hello BoulderCityGypsey1,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We take pride in our choice of very tasteful gifts in our iCentre, and its great that you appreciated them also. I'm glad you had a wonderful visit to our picturesque village of Aberfoyle.

Kind Regards,
Lyndsay m

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Went here for some information on walks I had to wait outside as there's no dogs allowed in the shop. We got all the information needed and the woman was very helpful

Thank emccook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay M, Manager at Aberfoyle VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hello emcook,

Thank you for your kind review. Its good to know that you received all the information that you needed, and I hope you had a great walk. I will pass on your feedback to the team.

Kind Regards,
Lyndsay M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aberfoyle VisitScotland iCentre also viewed

Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Aberfoyle VisitScotland iCentre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing