We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Arial view of the cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arial view of the cottages
Lomond View Cottage Lomond View Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Arial view of the cottages
Lomond View Cottage
Lomond View Cottage
Back garden with views towards Menteith Hills
Open plan lounge and dining area
Dining area with mini hifi and i pod docking station.
Open plan lounge an dining area with cosy fire for the cooler months
Upstairs double bedroom with views to Ben Lomond and 19' flat screen TV
Spacious upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs comfy seating area, a quiet place to relax
Front porch seating area with views towards the forest and Ben Lomond
Spacious bathroom with shower over jacuzzi bath
Spacious dining area and lounge with 42' HD Smart TV with Netflix
Downstairs twin bedroom with views over the back garden and forest
Spacious kitchen with all the mod cons you would expect from a 4 star cottage and a little bit extra
Dogs in the bluebells nearby.  Dogs are welcome and stay free!
One of our regular visitors to the peanut feeder in the back garden
Secluded and private back garden in bloom
Snowy Lomond View Cottage at Christmas and New Year
Another of our regular visitors to the peanut feeders
Local friendly cows at the bottom of the garden
Loch Ard looking towards Ben Lomond
Cosy fire for the cooler months
42' HD smart tv with Netflix
Twin bedroom on the ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melvin W
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I really enjoyed the stay with my family in the cottage.
On arrival Pauline had provided us with tea, coffee, milk, wine and a cake, all added extras to help us relax after a long day of traveling.
The condition of the cottage was exellent, fully stocked with everything you could think of.
We took our dogs with us on our holiday and we were delighted when we checked the garden and found it was fully enclosed, so we could let them have a run around (although most of the time they just sat at the bottom of the garden with the highland cattle).
Due to our stay being at the end of September we were extremely greatful that we were able to put the heating on and not have to worry about any extra cost.
The cottage had wonderful views, the best one was of the mountains from the conservatory , it was even gorgeous on the foggy mornings!
The surrounding area was superb, with plenty to do and lots to see. We did a lot of walking around the area, which our 2 dogs loved We also did the 'Go Ape' which was a great laugh.

I would high recommened this cottage, for families with dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the cattle.
Liked least: Narrow drive (we have a large estate car)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
We thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback and for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankG49A...
Accrington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Even better”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have rented this cottage before and always gave it a good review, thinking it could not be any better, but were wrong. The tv has been upgraded , the gas fire in the lounge and the central heating boiler. We saw nothing wrong with the other ones. Pauline and Steven are excellent hosts, they leave you to get on with your holiday, but are there at the end of the phone if you need them, no matter how trivial

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review. It is always a pleasure to have you to stay at the cottage. Hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle_3Ed...
edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tranquil Location”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely cottage with everything your could wish to have for a weeks stay. Lovely garden to sit in the peace and quiet with highland cows visiting you in the fields at the bottom of the garden! Didn't use the car once this week as so many walks straight from the cottage door. Such a peaceful location but Aberfoyle only a 10min walk away. Would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. Hope to welcome you back some time again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altisidor...
Turriff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cracking cottage especially with dogs”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Cracking cottage which we’ve stayed at with our three dogs four times since 2012. Especially good if you do have dogs. There’s a secure garden – a combination of high hedges and stock fencing. In addition to all that the Trossachs in general offers in terms of walking, the Queen Elizabeth II Forest is just 200 yards or so from the cottage door. There are miles of forest roads and tracks; a mixture or flat and undulating, but nothing too steep. The cottage owners are very helpful and accommodating. Wi-fi connection is excellent too which is - unfortunately – so important if work has to follow you on holiday. All in all, difficult to fault in terms of facilities, location and price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Forest walks - miles of tracks just 200 yards from cottage
Liked least: Nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for leaving us feedback. It is great to welcome our guests back time and time again. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful forest cottage”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We knew we were heading somewhere interesting when Pauline, the owner, hopped on to the quad bike to show us to the cottage. The cottage is situated at the end of a tarmac lane, just where walking paths and bike trails start into Loch Ard forest, yet only a 10 to 15 minute walk from Aberfoyle. Cake, wine, tea, coffee and milk were waiting for us. The cottage is spacious with a large lounge and well equipped kitchen, but still feels cosy. A great variety of birds, including a woodpecker, visited the feeders in the secluded rear garden. Sadly no red squirrel visited but we saw several at the wildlife hide near The Lodge visitor centre. In the morning it was wonderful to put your head out of the bedroom roof window for views over the forest to Ben Lomond and hear the birds singing. Aberfoyle is surrounded by off road bike trails with many routes direct from the cottage.
We had a wonderful relaxing yet energetic cycling and walking holiday at Lomond View, which is one of the best cottages we have stayed in and we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
We thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for our cottage. We are glad you had a good time and hope to welcome you back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing