We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Lomond View Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lomond View Cottage
Lomond View Cottage Back garden with views towards Menteith Hills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Lomond View Cottage
Lomond View Cottage
Back garden with views towards Menteith Hills
Open plan lounge and dining area
Dining area with mini hifi and i pod docking station.
Open plan lounge an dining area with cosy fire for the cooler months
Upstairs double bedroom with views to Ben Lomond and 19' flat screen TV
Spacious upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs comfy seating area, a quiet place to relax
Front porch seating area with views towards the forest and Ben Lomond
Spacious bathroom with shower over jacuzzi bath
Spacious dining area and lounge with 42' HD Smart TV with Netflix
Downstairs twin bedroom with views over the back garden and forest
Spacious kitchen with all the mod cons you would expect from a 4 star cottage and a little bit extra
Dogs in the bluebells nearby.  Dogs are welcome and stay free!
One of our regular visitors to the peanut feeder in the back garden
Secluded and private back garden in bloom
Snowy Lomond View Cottage at Christmas and New Year
Another of our regular visitors to the peanut feeders
Local friendly cows at the bottom of the garden
Loch Ard looking towards Ben Lomond
Cosy fire for the cooler months
42' HD smart tv with Netflix
Twin bedroom on the ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George L
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great little cottage in immaculate order and very cosy and welcoming all the facilities you need and with bird watching on your doorstep and a good pub the Forth just a few minutes away the perfect place to stay. Look forward to another visit soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Hello We thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyrenr...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, fantastic service!”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We chose Lomand View Cottage based off of previous trip advisor reviews. The cottage was spotless with stunning views and in a perfect location for walks around the Trossachs! We stayed for two nights whilst visiting friends in Stirling and would 100% return. We got a little lost in the dark but no problem, we were rescued by the owners! Off road parking and a lovely secluded garden.

Stayed in November so some rainy nights, but no worries! With a lovely gas fire and Netflix we had no complaints and the sky lights in the beautiful main bedroom meant when we woke up to a clear day we had fantastic views. We stayed as a young couple but would be perfect for families or a group of friends.

I would recommend Lomand View to anyone looking for a cosy but spacious location to stay in the Trossachs. The only thing left to say is how spotless the place was when we arrived, and we can't wait to return next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison B
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Cottage!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Warm,comfortable,well equipped and a joy to come back to after our busy days out sightseeing!
The location couldn't be better. Lomond View is in a very quiet,peaceful area and a ten minute,scenic,walk takes you in to Aberfoyle which has a good range of small shops.

We had a great week and look forward to returning to Lomond View in the very near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and views from the property.
Liked least: Low ceiling in main bedroom as I kept banging my head!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham W
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply perfection”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage exceeded our expectations. It was clear it had been lovingly maintained, decorated and presented. Everything about it was just perfect. It is in a fantastic location adjacent to forest land and absolutely perfect for us and our dog. The garden was immaculate and completely dog proof. The Highland cattle in the field adjacent to the garden were just a bonus! A bottle of wine (and milk) and a gorgeous chocolate cake greeted our arrival. A truly memorable experience. Thank you to Pauline and Steven for the trouble they take to ensure that the cottage is perfect for visitors. I cannot speak too highly about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in quiet location”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a very well-appointed cottage, everything you need is there, location great and lots of good walks round about.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing