We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 172
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
USD 172
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 172
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUSD 172
TripadvisorUSD 172
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
308
22
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
22
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango villa cultural triangle tuk tuk sri lanka swimming pool the owner lovely pool nothing is too much trouble ayurvedic doctor yoga retreat each evening fresh fruit milk the cows communal dinner three nights hill top villa beautiful place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2020

Excellent service from all the staff.
Food was outstanding.
Rooms were very spacious, clean & fresh.
Pool beautiful & clean with sunbeds.
Tour of Jims Farm very imformative.
Massage treatments very enjoyable.
Very happy, friendly & welcoming.

Room tip: All rooms have an amazing view of the jungle. Spacious & quiet. All have a/c & wonderful character.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1mandyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
735kevina, Owner at Jim’s Farm Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

Mandy
Thanks for your very positive review.
I know your visit to Sri Lanka had to end prematurely due the Virus scare: please do come back ASAP
Stay safe at home.
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

This place is very special and one of the best in the world i think! The concept of farm and hotel is perfect because it works with nature together! We stayed at mango villa!
You can expect super friendley and super service ..high quality food...everything you need for a relaxing holiday! If you want to discover the cultural triangel you can do it too with the farm as a peaceful base! Its realy a home far from home!
Thanks to all the staff from Jims Farmvillas and to the owner Kevin Abott for the wonderfull time !!!!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uwe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
735kevina, Owner at Jim’s Farm Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Uwe, Thank you so much for your very kind comments. Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

The property is set on an organic farm, surrounded by mountains. The accommodation is spread between 3 different villas. Our large, well provisioned and comfortable 1st floor room had air con, ensuite facilities with an outside shower and a large balcony. Meals were taken at a different villa, with staggering views across the valley to the mountains beyond. The lovely pool is located at the third villa. All locations are easily accessible and for those who don't want to walk, in-house tuk-tuks are on hand. The farm provides a lovely environment for walking. We did the early morning bird walk, and saw some lovely (new to us) birds. The farm tour is also highly recommended. Jesse, the manager, is very skilled at creating a welcoming and relaxed ambience and the staff were all excellent. We absolutely loved this property.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grogsblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
735kevina, Owner at Jim’s Farm Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Thank you so much for all your kind supportive comments. Much appreciated support. So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

My daughter and I spent 10 days in Jim's Farm Villas with a group from the UK. It was a pleasant surprise for us indeed for all of the participants when we arrived. The place has vast most wonderful view across the 50 hectares of the farm. The room, bathroom facilities are large and beautifully decorated. The service provided by Kevin the owner started from the booking time till the end of the retreat. Jesse the manager and all the staff are excellent. Day trips to various locations were organised. Free Ayurvedic massages done by a charming Ayurvedic Doctor. The whole experience was exquisite, memorable.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Melani2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
735kevina, Owner at Jim’s Farm Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Melani
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.
We loved having you both stay with us.
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

I came to Jims farm with my Yoga group. On arrival it took my breath away to see this beautiful place set in 50 acres of land. Staff were so kind and gave us excellent service with always a big smile. Nothing was too much for them. Both the owner Kevin and manager Jessee were always at hand to look after our needs be it be local knowledge or any other special need. Yoga pavillion was the best overlooking beautiful landscape. The brunches afternoon cakes and dinners were all organic and sourced from the farm and were served with silver service. Room was large and tastefully decorated with local batiks and very clean.This place was beyond my expectations and I will love to return here again...

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 573saritag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
735kevina, Owner at Jim’s Farm Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Sarita, We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your delightful comments: I’ll share them with the whole Jim’s Farm Team. Hop we see you again. Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews