We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Castleview

Castleview built in the early 1880s
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Castleview built in the early 1880s
Entrance Hallway Drawing Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Castleview built in the early 1880s
Entrance Hallway
Drawing Room
Dining Room
Kitchen with gas AGA
Kitchen with AGA
Bedroom 2
En suite for bedroom 2
Bedroom 6
Shared bathroom for bedrooms 3, 5 and 6
Phillipe Starke en suite for Master bedroom, 4
Upper landing
Balcony on upper level with view over private, enclosed garden to rear of property
Sitting room with sofa bed
Billiard Room
Original Victorian bathroom for bedroom 3. Bath and shower cannot now be used
Original Victorian bathroom for bedroom 3. Bath and shower cannot now be used
View of garden from Balcony
Large south facing rear garden
View across garden to back of Castleview
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Invergcam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Castleview for a weekend family get together. The house is excellent and it's situated in a really nice part of Stirling with a lovely view of the castle. The house is close to a park which was great for the kids and for a morning run! Also walking distance to the shops and restaurants which was ideal for us. We would definatly stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you loved the house and the location of it, its ideal for families being so close to the city centre and large park for the kids, we would love to have you come stay again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“very spacious and well equipped house in central Stirling”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Castleview is a lovely, large home situated on a quiet square with, not surprising , a view of Stirling Castle. It is very conveniently situated within walking distance to the town centre and also to the castle. It is extremely well equipped with all comforts you could require. Ideal for large groups and a big garden for children. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
datbagger
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great house for a large mixed family group.”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house is in an excellent location - a quiet residential area less than 10 minutes walk from the Castle and the City centre. It is spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed. The kitchen is very large and convenient. The heating system was efficient, and everything was well-maintained and very clean.

The large back garden is mostly grassed, and totally enclosed by high walls - ideal for letting small persons run about.

We would certainly go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the large enclosed gardens, we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHELAGH D
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“FAB FUN IN SUPERB LOCATION”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Booked Castleview for the second time, this time for a birthday celebration. It was the ideal location and the ideal house to get lots of people together. We had a lovely time. The rooms were all very comfy and everyone was amazed at the overall quality of the house. Having a full size dining room was amazing and the coal fire was just brill. We loved every minute and made good use of all the "party" space.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are so glad you choose to come back again for another celebration and that you enjoyed the stay, it would be our pleasure to have you coma again. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gael D
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I booked Castleview in order to host a hen weekend in Stirling as I wanted somewhere which offered home comforts and was big enough to accommodate 12 people. The house didn't disappoint! It is luxurious and spacious, with enough quirks to be entertaining. The service from SSC was great and we were met by Toby who showed us around the house. Nothing was too much trouble. I'd definitely recommend this place as a central nad lovely house to stay in, with exquisite views of the castle too!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you all enjoyed your stay in this large house, and we would love to have you come stay again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing