We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adorable apartment in a special town.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Courtyard

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Libby B
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable apartment in a special town.”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Kirsteen's lovely apartment just minutes from the heart of Stirling is a an excellent landing spot for those wishing to see the beautiful countryside of Scotland and spend time in a very special town with lots of history and great food. I highly recommend this stop on any trip to the country.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thanks for such kind words and a great review! The Courtyard is a really popular property and is in easy reach of the town and there is so much to do and see nearby! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shantell...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We found the courtyard to be a fabulous, clean, spacious and well equipped place to stay. There were 6 of us and there was plenty of space for us all. The heating wasn't working when we first arrived, but a phone call had the problem fixed immediately. Couldn't recommend this accommodation highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Courtyard, and we are glad we could fix the heating problem straight away. It is a great apartment and as you say, there is lots of space for a family. Good to hear that you would recommend us to others! Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olangford
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal location and good family accommodation”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were very comfortable in this flat and especially appreciated the extras provided for our toddler grandchild. Having two bath/shower rooms was helpful, as was the large number of mugs provided! I was unfamiliar with the workings of the hob and the washing machine but easily found what to do by reading the manuals provided. Kirsteen was very accommodating and helpful. The location is excellent for the town and the off-road parking made having a car there stress-free. Stirling is also a great location for access to many parts of the country and interesting things to do and see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big enough for six and easy access to town.
Liked least: Limitations of the central heating times.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Thank you for leaving a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilotswif...
Suffolk, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Would be happy to stay again”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our family of five stayed over a weekend, and we found the apartment to be well located and equipped. During our stay there was a problem with the boiler which was handled professionally by Kirsteen; in any situation like this it is not the initial problem but the way it is resolved that is the defining factor, and we were happy with the outcome.
We had no issue seating 10 around the dining table when we were joined by another family for supper, four adults and six children all happily ate bolognaise without bumping elbows.
The apartment itself is kept immaculately, the bedding is soft and clean, there were plenty of cups, plates and cutlery. We arrived to find basic essentials in place, milk in the fridge, tea and coffee, biscuits, dishwashing tablets, loo rolls.
We walked to the castle, and there were shops nearby for essentials.
I would be happy to stay in any one of this company's properties in the future,

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the property, we would love to have you come stay again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JemGlasgo...
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed at the Courtyard for a long weekend with my extended family which included 6 adults, three kids and a baby. It was snug for all ten of us but there was plenty of room for the kids to play and the standard of accommodation was excellent. The location and facilities were great and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are over the moon that you enjoyed your stay, and found the facilities to suit your needs. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing