We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
70
88
57
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
88
57
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road chef costa coffee motorway services room was clean lady on reception no frills service area budget hotel long journey free wifi from manchester stayed here for two nights member of staff car park mcdonalds scotland stopover
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Rooms clean freshly painted staff first class nothing a problem for budget hitel its always full no brkfast but mcdonslds 24hrs and costz coffee again cant fault the staff service with a smile definately be bk again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

on my way back from working in Glasgow stopped for the night at days inn, the staff was friendly, the room was very clean, good bed. ( no air con).next door where you eat, was a Costa cafe and Mcdonalds, so if you wont a good meal go into Hamilton, ok for wheel chairs, would stop again ,after a meal stop.

Room tip: ground floor i stopped in was very quite
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colinwI3021XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Great place to stop over. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Dog friendly. Clean . Plenty of towels. Comfortable beds. Would definitely stay again if up that way. Good shower and bath. Kettle and hairdryer.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We stayed here after a busy couple of days in Scotland. Only ten minutes drive from Motherwell station and a great find. Lady on desk was very pleasant and rooms were clean and tidy. Everything worked and window opened pretty wide to let some air in (no air con obviously). There is a McDonalds next to it and not much else. Would stay again on a long journey.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdrianH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Good clean accommodation and very convenient. Bed very comfy. Liked the fact they provided treats for my dog. I had a problem with my reservation which they sorted out for me. Had to ask for my Rewards pack though.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JaniceandPooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews