We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
70
88
57
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
88
57
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa coffee motorway services room was clean no frills service area budget hotel long journey free wifi from manchester stayed here for two nights reception staff scotland stopover hairdryer corridor soap dispenser
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for work, we had a twin room.
Reception was nice and friendly, check in was smooth and problem free. The reason for 3 stars is the bathroom could do with a bit of modernising and defo remove the shower curtain, the beds are very springy although I'd expect budget beds i Think these are a little too budget.
Location is good with macdonalds and services next door, nandos Etc only 5 minutes down the road, I would definitely stay here again if working in the area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

You cannot beat this for price! We through an online booking site and were quoted £90, when we arrived the receptionist thought this was ridiculous and only charged £42. The room was simple and with clean sheets comfortable bed and a good bathroom. Surprisingly quiet. Great costa coffee and McDonald's right next door great value

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 533sarahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

The motel was booked because of price but also as I was in a van and others offered parking but had height limits this seemed a suitable location for Glasgow and at a sensible price

Yes it's not a hotel and it has limitations as to standard but overall considering it was £54 a night it's quite acceptable for one night

Would use agin

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We stopped here overnight on the way from Manchester to the Highlands. Really easy to find as it was on the motorway and the kids thought it was the best hotel ever as you had to have your breakfast at McDonalds!. It was clean and relatively comfortable and as a no nonsense stop over it was absolutely fine.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neddyb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

so its not the best hotel but its cheap and the staff are friendly and its a great place to stay. I have stayed here a few times now and to be honest I can not fault it, if you want to sleep and shower then its great if you want views and night life then forget it. if you want to pay 3 times more for a room then go to Glasgow.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews