We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A class apart!”
Review of Greenan Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenan Lodge
Ranked #30 of 52 Ayr B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I had the good fortune to be part of a wedding party that stayed here over two nights. The place was highly recommended by friends of ours and it lived up to its reputation!
Set on the main coast route and only minutes from our destination at the Brig O Doon Hotel, it ticked all the boxes.
The interior is beautiful, the rooms big and airy (we even had a leather sofa!) and the dining room is the kind you do not want to get up and go from. The service we had was excellent and our breakfast was perfect after a good night out.
We were all sorry to leave after a great weekend.
6 out of 5!
Alma and friends

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almadrysdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

I have just returned from an overnight stay at the Greenan Lodge with my husband and three year old daughter. As we were attending a wedding at the BrigODoon Hotel. The Bed and Breakfast was well situated to all Ayr has to offer, our visit took in the beach and the Heads of Ayr. We were provided with excellent service from the moment we were greeted at the door. The breakfast was just what we needed to start the day. The personal touches provided were really apreciated and I would advise anyone staying in Ayr to stay here.
Just be aware that it is worth giving the Greenan Lodge a phonecall to see if they have any rooms as the internet booking system said no rooms available.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STG1Renfrewshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

What a great place to stay! Next to all the great restaurants and near all the Buns heritage places. Rooms are so well appointed and the guest lounge is so welcoming. Breakfast was fab and the service impeccable!

Had a great stay and would recommend to anyone visting Ayr.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Came down to Ayr for a wedding recently and really enjoyed my two nights here.
Everything was first class, and the service was fantastic. The lodge is deceptively spacious and welcoming and the guest lounge is a great place to relax.
The breakfast was delicious and well presented.
I can’t really fault anything and would thoroughly recommend it for a stay if you are in Ayr.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deucharb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I do not often write reviews but this is such a great place to stay and is worth recommending to others. The owners could not be nicer and make you feel very at home. The front room also is excellent to lounge in. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaymL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
4.7 km away
Western House Hotel
3 km away
Chalmers Bed & Breakfast Ayr
3 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Ardwell Bed & Breakfast
3.6 km away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#14 of 17 in Ayr
722 reviews
3.2 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenan Lodge

Address: 39 Dunure Road | Doonfoot, Ayr KA7 4HR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenan Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Greenan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenan Hotel Ayr
Greenan Lodge Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing