We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
43
10
6
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
10
6
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub peace and quiet touring caravan luxury lodge lodge number bed lodge washing machine and dishwasher holiday home short drive going home children's play area on site shop great caravan living area central heating weekend break carrick lodge
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Stayed in a 2 bedroom caravan with ensure, full size kitchen, central heating. Caravans situated with plenty of space around them. Dog friendly. Well kept site with a small shop on site stocked with basic items but also sells bacon rolls for breakfast. Easy reach of all amenities. Park is open all year.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ChrisiG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Had a weeks break at this site in one of the hot tub lodges . Price was great and it does what it says on the tin.
Site was busy for this time of year but still peace and quiet for duration of break.
Hot tub it great quality and lodge is first class . Clean , modern and although situated door to door the patio and hot tub are private with high fencing around sides and lower at front to allow the views of the area.
Although secluded as such, 5 minutes takes you into Ayr for stock of food and beer. Plus close enough for any take away to still be hot when you get back to lodge.
Camera entry at barriers a wee bit frustrating , maybe a guide painted on road for where camera catches number plate would solve that though.
Owners friendly and hot tub cleaned daily .
Definatly be back for another visit .

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

No WiFi even though they say the park is far away from caravans at the top I wouldn’t recommend this place there’s no club house or any thing don’t understand why is four stars as there’s nothing there

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Blair2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a weekend break at Crofthead Farm and we had a great time. Check in was very quick and we were shown to our caravan which was great as it saves trailing about trying to find the caravan. The caravan was spotless and very well equipped. The park is very quiet but as we had 3 young children it suited us as there wasn’t any noise etc at night. There’s 2 play parks which are small but enough to keep the kids occupied. The park is only a 10 minute from Ayr so you are never far away from anything. We will definitely consider this place again when booking a caravan holiday.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Booked the Carrick Lodge for 4 nights at the start of October 2017. Upon arrival we met Gordon, the owner, who signed us in and took us right up to the lodge (instead of giving directions). He also showed us how to use the heating, let us know that the on site shop is open in the mornings & holds the basics and changed the hot tub temperature for us as I was 18 weeks pregnant during our visit.

Once we had unloaded all our bags, we had a good look around and the lodge is just brilliant. So modern, built in 2016 and they have installed ethernet cables to these lodges, providing a great WiFi connection (TV in the living area also has netflix!). There is a washing machine, dishwasher, iron and board, clothes dryer and hoover. They also supply dishwasher and washing machine tablets!

As they are situated a couple of miles from Ayr, it was very peaceful. The grounds itself don't hold anything for couples to do (pubs or cafes) but as we had our car, we were able to go into Ayr whenever we needed as it was a very easy road to get there.

I have already recommended Crofthead Holiday Park to a friend and will definitely be back ourselves at some point!

Room tip: Lodges in the top right of the site are very quiet.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catriona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews