We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
151
92
19
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
92
19
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast scones stayed here an industrial estate motel style budget accommodation free wifi adjacent building including breakfast quiet location rooms are large dog friendly room tea coffee facilities security guard yogurt good size hr security
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Rooms were clean on arrival and were cleaned every day.

Room was warm, secure and the shower was hot and powerful.

Continental breakfast was ample with cereals, toast, croissants etc.

The venue is on an industrial estate but dont let that put you off. Plentiful parking.

Overall very good value for money

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank avrora6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend. We had 6 rooms In total. Our room was 207. Rooms were spotless. Breakfast in the morning was adequate. Staff were fantastic. Would stay here again. Also there is a great hairdressers just a minutes walk away.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sisters_scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

A star rating would be unfair, it is not 4.5. But it is clean, reasonably comfortable and has friendly efficient staff. It is not a motel as such just a group of ex student accommodation. Parking is close to facilities.

For the cost it is quite adequate, basic facilities but well maintained ideal for a budget conscious traveller.

The breakfast is continental, very well provided for, very clean, neat and organised. The staff are very efficient and pleasant. An unexpected surprise puts a nice touch to staying at the lodge.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 952cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for one night on our honeymoon tour around Scotland. Booked because it was pretty cheap so was not expecting a lot out of the room but we were more than surprised. The room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was clean and well-decorated. Room had all the amenities needed, and included free good WiFi which is always a bonus. Didn’t end up popping down for breakfast in the morning, so cannot say about that but the room was great.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank phillippac2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

When we pulled into the private airfield filled with small businesses I had my doubts about what I had booked. At £43 for the two of us including breakfast expectations weren’t too high. We entered a portakabin to get our key (open 9-9) and enteted one of the blocks. The receptionist said they were a budget accommodation like Travelodge. On entering the room I was surprised how spacious it was, bigger and cleaner than any travelodge. A nice seating area, tea/coffee facilities, tv, hairdryer. All the essentials. The bathroom was clean and a good size. Breakfast was a continental buffet with toast/cereals/yoghurt/tea/coffee and juices. Just the start we needed for the day. Will definitely return for another visit!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CC1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews