We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful getaway cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful getaway cottage”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at Elnagar Cottage for a week in May and had the most wonderful relaxing holiday. Perfect sunny weather every day and lots to do nearby: walks in the woods, hills to climb, great shops and cafes. Yvonne and Dave were very welcoming and the cottage is very well equipped, cozy and sweet. We loved sitting on the bench outside the cottage, watching the sunset. We saw lots of wildlife: birds, deer, butterflies, bees, a lizard, and a hedgehog! Café Calluna was the winner for scones, milkshakes and friendly staff. We would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
It was lovely to welcome you to Elnagar Cottage, Pitlochry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margo155
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in Pitlochry”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely cosy cottage near the centre of Pitlochry. This was an ideal setting for walking around the area and visiting the Pitlochry festival. Cottage very clean and well equipped and some lovely plums and tomatoes from the garden to welcome me. Owners very helpful and friendly and even picked me up from the station.Thank you for a lovely stay
Margaret

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thanks for the review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you had a good journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DoricLady
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very clean, tidy and close to town”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed at his location from 29 July - 4 August and it was lovely. Within easy walking distance of the town centre and restaurants. Very clean, tidy and just right for any couple. Very good value and owner was very pleasant. Due to prior engagement we unfortunately, had to leave a day early. Great holiday destination. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our quite, central location to your liking.
Kind regards,
Yvonne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Elnagar, Pitlochry. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing