We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
jeantheji...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A lovely, comfortable and well appointed property which is an ideal base for exploring Perthshire, and it's just a very short walk away from the Moulin Inn if you don't want to cook or if you like real ale. Private off road parking at the door makes packing / unpacking very easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosemary2...
Arbroath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderfully relaxing little cottage”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a restful few days in the Nest. We found it had everything we needed. The cottage has been designed beautifully giving as much natural light as possible in the bathroom and bedroom. The bathroom was lovely and warm and the towels,large, soft and thick.
One of the walks we did enjoy was from Moulin to Pitlochry by the golf course and the culic.
We found the Moulin Inn, which is nearby, to be warm, cosy with the log burners, with attractively presented reasonably priced food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsR...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a brilliant stay, the place is really well kept, the nest is everything we wanted. Lovely base for a few days while we explored to local area, would love to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tylersplu...
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The owners of this property got in touch with us very promptly and dealt with our enquiries efficiently. They asked permission to visit the property during our stay to replace a bedroom blind, which they did whilst we were out and left a little note.
The property is nicely decorated, well furnished and equipped. Especially like the big sofa and the under floor heating in the shower room.
The Nest is situated right by the roadside, there was a bit of traffic noise but the road is not a major route, so it was not disturbing. There is off road parking right outside the front door. It has all modern amenities needed for a short stay and was warm and comfortable. The Nest is a 15 minute walk into Pitlochry, downhill all the way and uphill back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for two people!”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here for a week along with a friend of mine. It was our first time visiting Pitlochry and we were not disappointed. The Nest was very cozy, and absolutely perfect for two people. Paul and Louise helped us with all our questions and everything we needed. Would recommend to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing