We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy little nest”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Liz G
Ellon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy little nest”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a lovely few days in the Nest, it was spotlessly clean and very cosy and compact with everything we needed for our stay. The underfloor heating in the bathroom was wonderful and much appreciated in the middle of the night! We were hoping to get snowed in but sadly not and we had to return home all too soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The good use of space
Liked least: It would have been nice to have some subdued lighting such as a lamp.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill L
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have stayed here twice and loved it every single time. Location is excellent for walks and to go to Pitlochry town, The decor is lovely and comforting, even in the rain we still loved the little gem of a hideaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgiama...
Angus
1 review
“Cosy little gem in a perfect location”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have visited Pitlochry many times over the years and have always used a guesthouse. But deciding on a last minute break and finding our guesthouse fully booked we came across The Nest and were impressed by the reviews and the pictures, so we thought we'd give it a go. I can honestly say it totally lived up to the reviews. The owners have made very good use of a small space, and the location is great for a trip to the pub in the Moulin Hotel and our climb up Ben y Vrackie. Plus it was less than a mile in to the main street of Pitlochry. If it's a cosy wee cottage you're looking for then this is the one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern decor of the cottage and lcoation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
Thank you for your kinds words and we are so pleased you enjoyed your break. A cosy retreat is what we were aiming for! We look forward to welcoming you again. Warmest wishes, Louise & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Cosy Nest Indeed”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My Husband & I stayed here for the weekend, we had every intention of scouting around the area, but we were far too comfortable in "The Nest", the property is lovely & has everything that you need to enjoy yourself. There is, within easy walking distance, the hotel restaurant which serves great homely food.

Our second day turned into a PJ day, as we were so comfortable just relaxing in the lovely NEST.

Paul & Louise were very helpful about things to do in around Pitlochry & they have obviously put a lot of thought & care into the re-furbishment of the property, Blairmount, next door, looks lovely to & I would have loved to have look in there also.

We loved this place so much we are now in the throws of planning a return visit - VERY SOON!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
Thank you for your kind words and we are so pleased you had such a relaxing break. That is what The Nest is for! Looking forward to seeing you next year, kindest regards, Louise & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Break Away”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A superb and ideal get away for 2.
This cottage is very tastefully decorated and equipped, very impressed by the property and the owners attention to detail, the location is very good as the views around the area are breathtaking.
To sum up, great accommodation with great scenery.

Very highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration and attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing