We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B+B”
Review of Beinn Bhracaigh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beinn Bhracaigh
Ranked #12 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Beinn Bhracaigh is close enough to the centre that everything is easily in walking distance, but a little bit up the hill so it enjoys some great views over the town and surrounding hills.

The welcome from James was very warm and the house very clean, comfortable and warm. Our room (Tay 2) was very spacious, clean, comfortable and well-furnished which made for a very restful stay.

The breakfasts were good - lovely fresh fruit salad available from the buffet and it was worth trying some of the less common options from the cooked menu selections (as opposed to ubiquitous full scottish)- can definitely recommend the french toast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyotim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James2907, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear tonyotim,

Many thanks for your positive review.

With regret the slight hill is what allows us our wonderful views over the Tummel Valley, especially in the recent unseasonal hot spell we are now experiencing - I just got a touch of sunburn whilst gardening yesterday!

We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast menu selection and appointment of the bedroom.

We hope to welcome you again at some point.

Best regards,

James & Kirsty Watts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 331 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed here for one night with another couple as were attending a wedding nearby and the whole experience was fantastic.

From booking with James, to saying goodbye we couldn't of asked for more. A warm welcome on arrival, and we were allowed to check in an hour early on request which was much appreciated, we had taxis booked for us and a tour of the B&B.

The rooms were lovely; spotless, comfortable and beautifully decorated and breakfast was fantastic as well - just what we needed the morning after!

We would definitely recommend and absolutely would visit again, an excellent 5* B&B.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James2907, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Dear hi2010,

Thank you for the review and the submitted external picture showing the view available from almost every bedroom, the lounge & both breakfast dining rooms - we think we have the best views in Pitlochry & can't wait until summer really arrives.

We are always happy to try and allow earlier check-in access - although we can not guarantee to be able to do this on every occasion & without at least 48 hours prior notice. Where guests book on-line on our own Beinn Bhracaigh web site, we will shortly be setting up an option for guests to pre-book an earlier arrival time and hope this will enhance the booking & check-in process for all.

We are always pleased to accept wedding guests, attending other venues receptions as we are often cheaper & we feel offer a more personal service than our larger hotel competitors in & around the Pitlochry area.

We hope to see you again later in the year.

Best regards,

James & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

+ very warm & friendly welcome. Which continued throughout the stay.
+ clean, comfortable and well stocked rooms.
+ excellent choice of breakfast options and cooked to perfection.
+ honesty bar with comfy seats.
+ near all the main attractions of Pitlochry, within walking distance.
+ helpful guide books and info.
+ peaceful and quiet area.

- WiFi not available throughout, this could be improved by a few home plugs and extenders.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjavfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James2907, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear mjavfc1,

Thank you for taking the time to write up the review, we very much appreciate the positive comments.
We will look into widening the wifi availability throughout the building into all bedrooms in due course.
We look forward to seeing you again over the Summer.

Regards,

James & Kirsty Watts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

excellent accomodation. stayed in superior double which had loads of space. stunning views over the valley. breakfast first class. highly recommended we will definitely stay here again. didnt use the honesty bar but it is a lovely touch. thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James2907, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear neil r,

Thank you for your kind & very positive comments following your recent stay.

We hope to see you both again when you are next passing Pitlochry.

Regards,

James & Kirsty Watts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Word can not express how beautiful this hidden gem in the heart of the highlands,on arrival we were greated by James, who showed us around his lovely place, very relaxing atmosphere,very clean spotless infact,Kirsty had a very friendly chat in the honesty bar,nothing but praise for James and Kirsty,5******* plus .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juneshotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James2907, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear juneshotel,

Many thanks for the review, you must experience our Honesty Bar next time with over 50 malts & the usual selection of other spirits, wines, beers and mixers we are sure there will be something to tempt you both.

Best regards,

James & Kirsty Watts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.3 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,912 reviews
0.5 km away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
925 reviews
0.6 km away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#13 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#2 of 65 in Pitlochry
635 reviews
0.1 km away
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 65 in Pitlochry
329 reviews
0.6 km away
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beinn Bhracaigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beinn Bhracaigh

Address: 14 Higher Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: $197 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, Sleep, Relax and enjoy the comforts of Beinn Bhracaigh - a hidden wee gem in a quiet enclave of Pitlochry. This tasteful Victorian Country House built in 1889 yet sympathetically extended and decorated with a blend of Antique and Contemporary Style to provide a truly memorable bed and breakfast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beinn Bhracaigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beinn Bhracaigh Hotel Pitlochry
Beinn Bhracaigh Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing