We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top class”
View from the sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the sitting room
Tigh-na-Craig The kitchen gets morning sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
View from the sitting room
Tigh-na-Craig
The kitchen gets morning sun
The kitchen
View from sitting room
The shower room with double size shower
the shower room
The shower room
The sitting room
Winter sunshine in the sitting room
Comfy sofa
This a lovely big sitting room - 4.5 metres by 4.2
Big sitting room windows so you can enjoy the lovely view
The hallway looking towards the sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
German first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top class”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fantastic apartment everything you could possibly need and spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Great views from the lounge and so peaceful. Weather permitting there is a lovely little courtyard for sitting out. Situated close to all local amenities loads of eateries to choose from too. Lovely owners would definitely book this accommodation again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for such a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toonser
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect, spotless, quiet retreat in the centre of Pitlochry”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very much enjoyed our second stay over Hogmanay again this year. The flat is lovely, very well maintained & equipped and spotlessly clean. So close to the centre of Pitlochry just a short walk into the centre, handy off road car parking too.

Lots to do whilst in the Pitlochry area, loads of lovely walks, shopping and nice places to eat, the Auld Smiddy was very good.

Thoroughly recommend anyone to visit, access is via a spiral staircase which may be difficult for some.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for such a good review - we work hard to maintain standards & it is lovely when our efforts are appreciated.
The spiral staircase access is highlighted on our website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annis61
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First Class”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is by far the best place we have ever stayed in Pitlochry and we have been there many times. The quality and comfort of the furnishing was quite delightful and the kitchen contained everything we needed. The bathroom was spacious and the shower big enough for a small party! The views from the lounge were fantastic. Parking space provided and our car didn't move from beginning to end as we could easily walk everywhere in town. The cleanliness was outstanding - the best we have ever experienced (including our own house!). We also received a warm welcome on arrival with a guided tour of the apartment (which has it's own private entrance) and a cheery farewell on departure. We will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing - it was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you SO much for such a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynseyHee...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“A Wonderful Honeymoon. ”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved this apartment so much we both wanted to move in and stay forever.

The apartment is beautifully decorated and laid out. We fell in love and could not get over the view from the living room window.

The kitchen is perfectly equipped and such a delight to cook and eat in.

We spent 11 nights here and honestly we were so sad to leave. Pitlochry is a gorgeous place to stay and Scotland itself is amazingly beautiful.

Thank you for makong your apartment such a perfect place to stay for the beginning of our married life. We will be back x

Mr and Mrs Heenan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid D
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything as promised and more”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a perfect place to stay for a single or a couple. The apartment is light an airy and so complete it is a true home away from home. It is as clean as you want it to be with perfect bathroom and good shower. The bedroom is perfect (all right the curtains could be darker and the neighbour with the annoying exhaustpipe a side) and plenty of space for clothes and your personal stuff. The living room is light with a lovely couch and good relaxing chairs and the view over Pitlochry and the surrounding moutains is simply gorgeous! Plenty of information about everything in the area at your disposal neatly organised. The street is quiet but a short stroll and you’re on the main street of the village with all amenities there. I did not need it but the owners are without a doubt at your disposal which is already noticeable on arrival. The apartment is on the first floor and you have to use a beautiful spiral staircase so not for the lesser able persons. I had a wonderful week there and when I come back to the area there will be o question where I will stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was comfortable on every level!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you for a lovely review. It is great to know that our hard work is appreciated.
The neighbour with the noisy exhaust has gone now - they were staying in the nearby B & B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing