We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Tribute Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Pitlochry
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Scotland's hotel is in a perfect location in the centre of Pitlochry The staff are exceptional and work extremely hard so you can enjoy your stay The room was spacious and warm The bed so comfortable and bed linen immaculate The room was cleaned each day It has a beautiful dining room and the food was delicious I didn't use the Spa area but it looked lovely A few areas could use some updating We were a group of 10 friends celebrating some special birthdays and had a fabulous time and I for one would love to go back

Room Tip: Rooms at front or side stunning scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggieb542017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

Having booked early for a Junior Suite. The room albeit a little dated was comfy. The WiFi was not good on the top floor room. The shower was extremely poor, so much so we got a discount on departure. We did not have an evening meal in the hotel. Only ate breakfast on the second morning which was chaotic to say the least. Not enough staff on to cover the guests. Breakfast cereal plates ran out quickly. The quality of the breakfast did not reflect other eateries in the town.
Location excellent with walking access to all areas of the town, including the festival theatre.
Thee spa was good and relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgemills2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Stayed over for 1 night with a friend. We had a basic twin room which was more than adequate for our needs. Clean and comfortable with helpful staff. Didn't get around to using the facilities but breakfast was amazing. Good value and excellent location. Would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Overall the hotel is pretty tired, but the room we stayed in had a good view and was an ok size. It was however very hot and the radiators were not controllable so only way to cool down was to have windows wide open, not ideal in November! The en suite was tiny and badly in need of refurbishment; very little water pressure in the shower and a noisy pump every time the loo was flushed or tap run.
However, the dinners are very good and the hot breakfast is also pretty good with a good selection to choose from. Agree with others comments about shocking coffee and juice at breakfast, and the self service system is chaotic. Did notice that some of the older guests were brought their toast and hot drinks so maybe should have just asked?
If you plan on making use of the pool and leisure facilities and can handle the less than luxurious surroundings, this is a good value break with good food and a good location (vey close to the town centre) with parking.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ruthturnbull9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We met up with friends for a two night stay at Scotland's, and we were all very disappointed with the hotel. It is very run down and very much in need of refurbishment. We paid to have breakfast (£13.95 per person) for the two days which was way over priced for what was offered. The 'orange juice' was disgusting, it looked like it was off as it was a dirty orange colour and it tasted awful. I mentioned this to a waitress and she said she would tell the kitchen, however the following morning the same juice was still there. The urns of coffee and tea were foul. There was only one toast making machine therefore always a large queue for toast. This room was also where you get your own tea/coffee. You have to bring your cup to this room and dodge the toast queue to get your cuppa then negotiate your way back through lots of people wandering about trying not to spill or scald someone with your hot drink - Health & Safety? Hardly any waiting staff on at breakfast either. We stayed in this hotel a few years when it was a much better experience. We felt that it was a much inferior service, but at an increased price. We definitely won't be back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 km away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 17 in Pitlochry
936 reviews
0.8 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,946 reviews
0.2 km away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#12 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 17 in Pitlochry
2,183 reviews
0.4 km away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 17 in Pitlochry
416 reviews
2.7 km away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 17 in Pitlochry
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 40 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BT, Scotland (Formerly Scotland's Hotel & Spa)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range: $90 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Scottish family hotel .5 mile from train/bus stations; in city centre; splendid views over Perthshire Hills & Lochs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotland`s Hotel And Leisure Club
Scotlands Hotel Leisure
Scotlands Hotel Pitlochry
Scotland's Hotel & Leisure Club Pitlochry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing