We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ellangowan House(Pitlochry)
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Brolly Inn(Ballinluig)
USD 116
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on the Tay(Grandtully)
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
48
8
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
8
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely breakfastone nighttraditional scottish breakfasttwin roomstayed herewould definitely stay here againyogurtmaureenconservatory
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Stayed in the twin room for Blair Horse Trials 3 nights .
Very comfortable room , adjacent modern shower room for our sole use.
Really tasty breakfasts each morning
Would highly recommend and would come back .
Sitting room available with large screen but we did not use.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Stayed 2 nights in this fantastic cottage. The owners Maureen and Jimmy could not have been more helpful or friendly. The rooms were light, airy, beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. Great choice of breakfast, would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsc1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I recently stayed at Morag Cottage with a friend. We had the twin room at the back of the house and it was just delightful. The room was bright and we loved the decor and the view of the hills was lovely.
The location is excellent and chatting over a lovely breakfast was very relaxing.
I will return.

Room Tip: The back would be the quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucy12186411, Owner at Morag Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed one night at Morag's Cottage B&B. Lovely house, beautiful rooms and conservatory where breakfast was served.
Spotlessly clean bedrooms in lovely fresh colours. Cosy, soft bath towels and crisp fresh linen.
Very friendly owners and we were made to feel very welcome.
Full English breakfast was great but also other choices suitable for vegetarians, etc.
Fully recommended this B&B.
Many thanks Maureen and Jimmy.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We are regulars in Pitlochry and this was our first time staying at Morag Cottage. We stayed for 2 nights, our room was lovely, nicely decorated and everything we needed was in the room. The owners are really friendly and nothing is a bother to them. Breakfast was fab, will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirstie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews