We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
48
8
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
8
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely breakfastone nighttraditional scottish breakfasttwin roomstayed herewould definitely stay here againyogurtmaureenconservatory
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

An unplanned decision just to stay over in Pitlochry led us to stay at this delightful family cottage for B&B. Within a pleasant walks distance of the town centre we were offered advice on everything from where to eat to how to book for the theatre. Excellent breakfast and lovely chat with the proprietor all added up to a great decision and a strong recommendation to visit if you are looking for an. Excellent B&B in Pitlochry!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TeamCoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Stayed one night to split a long journey. Hosts were very friendly and attentive. Room was spotless, the bed so comfy and fresh. Had a great sleep. Yes its on the main road so you know what to expect, we just shut the window.
Breakfast was relaxed and delicious. Excellent value.
There are lots of B and Bs in Pitlochry.....don't pass this one by!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed for one night on the way to Sutherland. Maureen is a lovely lady and very welcoming. Morag Cottage is absolutely immaculately clean, bright and airy. The breakfast was lovely, well cooked, fresh and plenty to start your day.We had a front bedroom and had not been there five minutes when the 'Tornado' went past.......what a bonus.
If we ever return we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rockman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Stayed one night here for the Enchanted Forest. Were greated with a warm welcome by the hosts. Lovely twin room at the back of the house with the shower room just outside the bedroom door. On return from the Enchanted Forest, our fotweare was muddy. We left them outside the door. In the morning when we went down for breakfast my wellies had been washed and left by the radiator to dry. It is within walking distance of the train station, salmon ladder and town centre ameneties. The breakfast was lovely with pleanty of choice. Definately would recommend this place and stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank woodboroughgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

My Wife and I booked this place in April of this year for a tour of Scotland we love Pitlochry anyway.
Maureen was very welcoming and showed us to our room which was nice clean and tidy.
Our breakfast was traditional Scottish breakfast which was so very tasty cooked fresh as well.
The fresh coffee was help yourself, the view from the breakfast room was wonderful, Maureen came and had a chat with us and made us feel welcome as we had our breakfast.
The breakfast sets you up for a good days travel and we would for sure call in here again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WalsallIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews