We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Waterside cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
detached house with surrounding gardens, private waterside with fishing rights
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
detached house with surrounding gardens, private waterside with fishing rights
magnificent copper bath tub in refurbished bathroom with underfloor heating videos are available to the house and its amazing setting. Email host who will send
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
detached house with surrounding gardens, private waterside with fishing rights
magnificent copper bath tub in refurbished bathroom with underfloor heating
videos are available to the house and its amazing setting. Email host who will send
dining area with views over Loch Tummel
Master bedroom with Tudor four poster bed, incredible mattress, and views over garden to Loch Tummel
Nature bedroom with two single, zip and link beds.Wonderful room to watch and photograph wildlife
Feeders on bushes in front of nature bedroom window. Wonderful sight with birds every few minutes
The garden
Sun going down on the loch
Shower wth hand held option as well as monsoon option
3m snooker table with pool balls, and also a top for playing table tennis. This room still under con
Games room still under refurbishment but will be finished in current industrial style soon
New kitchen with new six burner gas hob cooker
New kitchen
Utility room with washing machine, picnic basket for two and flask plus cupboards stocked
2nd master bedroom with kingsize bed and views to loch
Second master bedroom
Wood burning stove inserted in fireplace with unlimited logs for guests to use
Master bedroom
Downstairs showeroom. 
Complementary products for using during your stay.
Upper landing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frances M
1 review
“Waterside cottage”
Reviewed 26 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We had a very enjoyable holiday at the cottage very well equipped and nice clean comfortable beds and plenty of space for the kids to get around the kitchen was well equipped with everything you needed would go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway74...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location and comfortable lodge with access to loch”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Loch Tummel. 10 miles from Pitlochry on the south side of the loch. Fantastic property. Used the log fire most evenings as it was chilly. So great to see the most fantastic sunsets and the sun rise every morning. Wildlife unbelievable. One night on our way home we encountered sheep on the road so be careful! But also saw beautiful deer, foxes, badger and tawny owl. Magnificent!
Perfect retreat for relaxing or exploring the area. Pitlochry is a lovely tourist hot spot. We went to Cairngorms and plan to visit Glen Coe whilst here. I would highly recommend this lodge. Only problem we had was the dog picking up tics on a regular basis so keep an eye on your dog. Local pet shop advised it’s been a real problem all over the area this year. Certainly did not change our views on what I think is one of the best areas of Scotland where I spent many happy holidays as a child. The Queen’s View is a must!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langholm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mat W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lakeside luxury retreat”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A fantastic place to spend time unwinding and enjoying the beautiful outdoor environment nearby. We intended to base ourselves here for the weekend and explore Pitlochry and further afield. However, in the end we simply stayed and enjoyed the luxury of this wonderful lakeside home. The highlights for us (a couple, two young boys, and grandfather) were: the view from the living room while relaxing on the super-comfy sofa with the fire on, the amazing copper bath, the games room, the incredible mattresses, watching the bats at dusk, and a family row on the lake.

Many small details make this place a joy to spend time in. It's hard to summarise the details that make this home special, but I highly recommend a stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your feelings on the property.
I feel like that myself about it!
Thank you for being a considerate guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing