We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice cozy apartment with a lot of love for the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
N741ZYdav...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Nice cozy apartment with a lot of love for the details”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were very happy with the apartment.

It was clean and nice, there were many little thoughtful things which formed the big picture like a fresh bottle of milk for a tea in the morning for example or a bottle of wine and a welcome note from the landlady.

The location is perfect to explore the old town of Perth, all points of interest, the railway station and pubs are in walking distance.

All in all we felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay, there is nothing negative I could point out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Blackfriars Garden Flat. The flat is very central and is indeed ideal base for exploring, and we hope you were able to visit all the local attractions on offer. It is wonderful to hear that you felt so welcome and we look forward to possibly welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, TS Holiday Lets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Central and civilised”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This very comfortable ground floor apartment is ideally located in a tranquil situation close to the centre of Perth. Being only a few steps from the M&S food hall, it's perfect for effortless self-catering. The standard of furnishings and equipment is very high and there is a good supply of books, magazines and DVDs for guests. We really appreciated having a bathroom each too!

The only downside is that there is no on-site parking, although overnight parking nearby is free of charge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment ideally located in the centre of Perth. Glad that you enjoyed the standard of furnishing and equipment. M&S is ideally located too! Hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards, TS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677emmy
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Pearce to apartment”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our second stay at Blackfriars Mews and hopefyully not our last. The apartment is perfect - pristinely clean, very well equipped, beautifully furnished, centrally located and extremely comfortable. The owners are lovely and very helpful. Truly a home away from home. One of the very best rental properties we have ever stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your second stay at the property! So nice that you think of the property as a home away from home. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back sometime in the near future. Kind regards, TS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall quality was very high
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Hi Donald

Many thanks for taking the time to review Blackfriars. I am glad you had a great stay at Blackfriars and enjoyed your holiday. Blackfriars is a great property with everything you could ask for. I will suggest to the owner to let guests know about Ringo parking, which should make parking easier. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can help you book your next stay away.

Kind Regards,
TS Holiday Lets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Hi and thanks for leaving a great review of Blackfriars Flat in Perth. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and agree that it really is central for everything. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing