We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
105
79
23
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
79
23
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea steak pie hotel is in a great location town centre spacious room stayed here for nights couldn't do enough off street parking lovely meal perth races busy road cooked breakfast duncan grampians wedding wee scotland
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Lovely evening meal and breakfast - comfortable room and very clean. Great location for Perth city centre and close to the Dewar centre where the conference we were at was being held. Staff very friendly. We will be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donmacintyre1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Thanks so much to the owners ( Claire and Duncan ) and staff off this hotel for making our overnight stay such a pleasure. Evening meal was excellent ( thanks Duncan ) and the following mornings cooked breakfast one off the nicest we have ever tasted ( thanks again Duncan ! ) Bed was so comfortable and so big with room so cosy !! a great nights sleep was had ! Hotel is in a great location for shops / pubs etc . Off street parking at front off hotel. Claire was so helpful and very knowledgable off the local area - enjoy our chat ! Will definitely be back. Thanks again to all. Mr and mrs Hilton

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Great service,spacious room..lovely food..the staff are willing for a chat and a laugh... Clair. &Jilliancwill give you some history of the place..cannot recommend the Grampian highly enough.. walking distance to shops .

Room tip: Ask for room 20 .great set up.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wickedwitch422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Many thanks for the great review of our property. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all the features of the hotel including our great location. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

First time we have stayed here and I must say it was very nice . Staff were very friendly . Our room was comfortable and very spacious however the bed was a little uncomfortable however still managed a good sleep. Although our room was on the Main Street the noise from outside was minimal . Very clean and cosy room . Would definitely come back . Short walk to the town centre and plenty of places to shop and eat .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W5253CYstaceyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you very much for your review. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Great place , staff really helpful , black watch museum a must , got to go to Murray’s for a pie and tablet , food market , good but a bit pricey , chinease restraunt yummy , food in the Grampian excellent , breakfast was lovely ,

Room tip: Room 20 at the end quiet great bath ,
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JulieP2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for a wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Perth. Your very positive comments on the staff are greatly appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to personally welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews