We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of cottage
Open plan dining room and kitchen Local pub and restaurant
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Exterior of cottage
Open plan dining room and kitchen
Local pub and restaurant
River Almond
Sitting room
Coach house garden
Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Snowdrops in garden
Main house sign
Back patio terrace
Salmon leaping in River Almond
Walk along the banks of the River Almond
Walk around Bertha Loch
Enclosed garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
terryspey
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Arrived to a warm welcome and met Sandra (Owner) who provided a good description of the area and local amenities. The Coach House is well presented, nicely laid out with everything we needed. The seeded loaf and home made Damson Jam was very well appreciated. The millionaires shortbread hit the spot with my sweet tooth (Thanks)
The Coach House was perfect for our 'chill-out' weekend was ideal for our needs and the extensive garden area (available for our use) was beautifully kept. Unfortunately, the wet weather put paid to our planned walk, but a full description of local walks directly from the garden was on the welcome sheet.
We visited the local hotel with a friendly atmospere, good service and good food.
We had an enjoyable weekend at this perfect cottage and would highly recommend a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Good Host
Liked least: Apart from the weather nothing (but had a great stay)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C
2 reviews
“Enjoyable short break”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely cottage with beautiful gardens. Ideal for trips to Perth. Hope to return soon. Friendly dog.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome to book another stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Hill86
1 review
“A fantastic place for a family”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had an amazing time staying at the Coachhouse, it was perfect for us with a new baby, the open plan set up meant we could keep an eye on her at all times. The accommodation is modern and spacious, whilst being cozy at the same time. The owners were super welcoming, from the pot of freshly made jam and loaf of bread on arrival to the visits from their friendly dog mango. Highly recommended as a place to stay in the Perth area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“Lovely short break”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful, clean and comfortable cottage set in idyllic surroundings. Perfect for long walks with our dogs or just relaxing. Sandra the owner was very helpful and on hand if needed, but not at all intrusive to our privacy.
A lovely quiet hamlet, well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cottage
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D
1 review
“Excellent rural retreat”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My partner, myself & our dog spent a delightful week in this coach house, we could not fault location or accommodation which has been renovated to a very high standard, private patio area was ideal for eating alfresco and large shared garden was great for the dog. Sandra was very helpful and made the booking process easy. Local dog friendly pub only a 2 minute walk & plenty of places to visit within the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing, all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing