We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot for a getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of cottage
Open plan dining room and kitchen Local pub and restaurant
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Exterior of cottage
Open plan dining room and kitchen
Local pub and restaurant
River Almond
Sitting room
Coach house garden
Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Snowdrops in garden
Main house sign
Back patio terrace
Salmon leaping in River Almond
Walk along the banks of the River Almond
Walk around Bertha Loch
Enclosed garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
watsbacke...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for a getaway”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed for a weekend in February with our dog and had a great time. The place is great and we arrived on Friday evening to find a freshly baked loaf of bread with a jar of homemade jam waiting for us in the kitchen and a bowl of fresh fruit! There was also some milk and a few cold beers in the fridge, just what was needed after a long week! The cupboards were also well stocked with salt, pepper, olive oil, tea, coffee etc - all the things you don't want to have to bring with you on a short break.

The Coach House was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. It backed onto a lovely garden which itself lead to a nice walk to the river Almond. There was a good dog friendly pub across the road which served fresh, tasty food at reasonable prices.

The owners sent of a detailed email with information about the property and area including instructions and there was also a note on the table when we arrived. We left a dog harness behind by accident but Sandra quickly got in touch to say she would post it to us and wouldn't even accept payment for postage!

Would definitely stay here again and have already been recommending it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice touches like fresh bread, jam, fruit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scoutness
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage in lovely location”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We rented the cottage because we were really after a relaxing weekend with the dogs, just going on walks, playing on the laptops and eating good food. We went on on a the suggested walk to the weir which took us through lovely snowy woodlands - we even saw deer in the grassy fields. We ate great food at the local pub - which was within walking distance and welcomed our dogs. And finally we were perfectly comfortable and cosy spending a few hours on the couches, chilling out and catching up on hobbies and work on our laptops.

This great experience was taken to another level by Sandra who supplied excellent home baked goods, and also cheerfully posted back my bathroom bag when I managed to leave it in the house.

thanks for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwalker7
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming,comfortable,ideally situated.”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The coach house is charming,very comfortable and set in a beautiful garden which has a great play area for children. It was very welcoming with food basics waiting for us when we arrived. We also loved the little hotel across the road which made delicious home style dinners. We would return anytime.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsferran...
Newburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ideal Property”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was my second visit. Location is quiet and peaceful. Ideal for a quiet getaway or just a rest. Local Inn does great pub grub and a bus stop nearby is also useful.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George S
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing, homely,suited all our needs”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Visiting for my birthday with my wife and the family dog ,we were greeted with a large chocolate cake which tasted lovely and a nice gesture from sandra.basics like tea bags ,sugar and milk catered for. Cottage lovely, garden and patio enjoyable , the owners house although in close proximity to the cottage is in no way intrusive giving you total privacy. The pub food was nice and great the fact your dog is made welcome. The walks around the area are first class,I would have no hesitation in recommending the coachhouse to anyone and will definitely stay here again. Thanks again for the cake ☺ george

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing