We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Atholl Place

Dining table with ample seating for 12
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining table with ample seating for 12
Grand entrance Pool table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Dining table with ample seating for 12
Grand entrance
Pool table
Wall mounted plasma TV with DVD player connected
Table tennis games room
Atholl Place
Large kitchen with range cooker
Formal drawing room
Kingsize bed in master bedroom
Kingsize bed
Master en-suite with claw foot bath
Family bathroom
Entrance hall
Twin bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully enclosed mature garden
Double bedroom
Working dumb waiter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JaneU40
Mintlaw, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place is great. It had plenty room for the party I was there with. There was 5 small children in our group aswell as 7 adults. Plenty bedrooms and very spacious throughout the whole house.
It was like a home from home. You didn't need to take anything with you apart from some food depending on what your plans were.
Closed in garden at the rear.
The house was central to middle of Perth. Close to amenities. Great big park across the road from house aswell.
Nick and Sarah very helpful before our stay right up till the day before we went.
Thank you very much to you both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact the house had everything there for you.
Liked least: The stairs to the top floor. (you did get use to them after the first time)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks very much for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DASKIPS
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Base in Perth”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Atholl Place is a lovely house with plenty space for our large group of friends. There were several rooms which could cater our party of 12 at once but equally there are enough other rooms should you need your own space. We were lucky with the weather and spent lots of time sitting in the garden before moving to the large dinning room. The kitchen is well equipped for a rental property and situated next to the dinning area. I can't fault the owners who were accommodating with our request of a late checkout and answered all emails promptly. It was a good base for walking the Munros north of Perth and for sampling the local sights (We would recommend the Inveralmond brewery). The pool table and table tennis rooms provided entertainment and the free standing bath in the master bathroom was a great place to relax after a hard day. I'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large scale property with lots of nice features
Liked least: Nothing of note
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thanks very much for your fantastic review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazzamcu
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I booked this property for a large group of friends. We were absolutely blown away with the scale of the property - much larger than we expected. Property is split over 4 levels with the kitchen and dining area in the basement area. The kitchen was very well equipped - I didn't need my paper plates and plastic cups! Dining area easily sat our group of 12 plus a few extra dinner guests on the Saturday. Plenty space to sit together in the main lounge area plus various other break out areas. Rooms were spacious, clean and well furnished. We unfortunately didn't benefit from the garden area due to the weather but this would be lovely on a dry day.

Great location - just a short 10 minute walk to the town centre. Wifi and dumb waiter were an added bonus!

I honestly cannot fault the property and we are already discussing which date to book again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C
2 reviews
“First Class Property”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I'm almost loathe to promote this property too much in case it becomes so popular that it's not available next time I try to book.
It's quite simply, stunning. A beautiful, roomy house over 4 levels with 2 mezzanine levels. Large rooms, beautiful big bathrooms, with excellent facilities (the en-suite I had was enormous and very grand) and a small but secluded garden to enjoy the sunshine.
Particular highlights for my group were the pool table (we managed to borrow some tips for the cue from a very friendly Bar Manager in The Foundry), the huge dining room table in the basement and the fact that you are only 10 minutes walk from anywhere in the centre of Perth.
We will definitely be going back.
Thank you to the owners, Nick and Sarah. I'm sure they won't have any problems filling their bookings once word starts to spread

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everythig. Fantastic value for money and a beautiful property in a quiet location
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila H
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here for my sisters 60th birthday. On the whole we loved the property. It was just little things that stopped me giving it 5 stars . No bucket in my room. Mattress not very comfy. This was also noted by other guests. No dishwasher capsules so had to go to shops first thing so we could use the dishwasher. Sat outside for drinks one evening but had to snub the table before we could use it it was filthy. Small things but attention to detail would make this a fabulous venue.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thanks very much for your review. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay but we're sorry that everything wasn't absolutely perfect for you. We have high expectations when we go away so we try hard to ensure that our holiday homes are just right for our guests. We're grateful for your suggestions and we'll look into making those changes for future guests. There were in fact some spare dishwasher tablets in the store room in the house. We wouldn't expect you to find them there but, if you stay with us again and anything is missing, please just give us a call as we can fix most things immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing