We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dalvey B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Matlock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dalvey B&B”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Jane and John have made their B&B superb. They are friendly, helful and generous, without being pushy. The single room I stayed in was immaculate: very pretty, very clean with all mod cons. My full english breakfasr kept me going all day. It was good quality, well cooked and there was plenty of it.
I can recommend this B&B without reservation.
Meg Mansfield

Room Tip: Just off the A9, so a very convenient stop-off to the north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
145
42
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2011

A warm, friendly welcome.
Spotlessly clean, spacious room (loved the fresh flowers too)
Excellent breakfast and a special thanks to John for going out every morning to buy fresh croissants.
The owners Jane and John couldn't have done more to make my visit to Perth more enjoyable. They were friendly, helpful and very accommodating.
Thank you very much for the ride to the station on the day I left. Much appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwynethPaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This B&B profided superb accomodation and a marvelous breakfast all at a very reasonable price. The owners were very friendly and our stay was very pleasant.

The B&B was located within easy walking distance for the town centre.

I would highly recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenD500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I came for two nights and stayed for five! Can't say enough about the delightful (can't do enough for you) hosts, John and Jane. My singles room was cozy, spacious and sparkling clean ... and the breakfast was delicious (and bountiful!). The B&B is located just minutes from North Inch park which has a lovely path (beside the river) that takes you right into the center of town. If I'm lucky enough to return to Scotland someday....I know where I'll be staying!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susi204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Lots of nice little touches, breakfast fantastic, price very reasonable.
Very welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inspector2Cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
4.0 km away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
921 reviews
1.3 km away
Travelodge Perth A9
Travelodge Perth A9
#1 of 18 in Perth
166 reviews
1.0 km away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
1,054 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
1.2 km away
Best Western Lovat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalvey Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalvey Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dalvey Bed & Breakfast
Address: 55 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price range (per night): $57 - $115
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalvey is an elegant Victorian Villa on the edge of the Historic town of Perth in Scotland offering excellent 4* Bed and Breakfast accommodation. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable with many extras for your comfort, Free Sat TV, Tea/coffee facilities, for breakfast you can enjoy a full Scottish Traditional or one of your own choice and we will cater for any dietary requirements. We are only a short walk to Perth town centre. Parking is free, wi-fi free and we take most major credit cards. Bus/Train Stations are near to the B/B and airports about hour away. Located in the Scottish Highlands you can golf, enjoy walking, visit Historic Castles and Gardens, fishing and Perth offers excellent Concert Hall and Theatre, Gardens, Museums and Library. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing