We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
160
106
30
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
106
30
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south inch nice park close to the train station lovely hotel small hotel the ground floor itison voucher five minute walk city centre local produce on arrival checking out lovely room evening meal overnight stay enjoyable stay black pudding
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We accidentally booked two nights in December instead of September with this hotel. Despite there being 3 months until the date we booked they point blank refuse to refund or even transfer the booking to the date needed.

We pleaded with the manager and owner but they refused saying they can’t because it was a 3rd party booking. Despite the 3rd party requesting they refund the money.

The owner of this hotel should be ashamed of themselves. I understand there is policy’s but this is just robbery.

Discusting

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sightsee618894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkmanager, Manager at Parklands, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

When booking on a third party site where the rate is clearly stated as non refundable and you have the option to verify your dates numerous times it is it very clear. Non refundable rates are offered as such, on the basis there may be a reduction in rate but they are 100% non refundable or transferable. This can be the case with Hotels. Airlines, Bus and Rail travel as other examples.

The guest would have had the option on our own site to book a different rate that did not have such a penalty. The dates dates the guest wanted to change to were actually full and not bookable. Our advise would be take care when booking as non refundable means non refundable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Well situated in town centre minutes from train & bus station. Plenty of car parking. Quaint restaurant with conservatory extension. Lovely gardens looking into inch.
Lovely choice of menu, not the cheapest but delicious food. Drinks are expensive.
Would return for a special occasion as opposed to a night out.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nkc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkmanager, Manager at Parklands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear nkc2017,

Thank you for your feedback,

We do have a lovely spot to sit and enjoy lunch, and are glad you enjoyed our food,

Kind Regards

The Parklands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

A two night stay for a wedding which was also hosted by the hotel. There is nothing negative to say; huge room, extra comfy bed and a more than adequate bathroom.
The meal at the wedding was delicious with the beef fillet being the star of the show and the service was attentive throughout without being intrusive.
Breakfast was fantastic; a comprehensive continental selection and hot food cooked to order from an extensive menu which included traditional Scottish fayre of haggis, black pudding and potato scones.
The staff were very accommodating and stayed up very late both nights but yet were full of beans and helpfulness in the morning. It is a shame we had to leave!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MariMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkmanager, Manager at Parklands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear MariMcG,

Thank you for you very kind review,
We are very proud of our breakfast that we serve, and love to hear feedback from guests,

We are glad you had a lovely weekend with us and hopefully we will welcome you again in the future,

Kind Regards

The Parklands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Parklands with a large group of friends. The consistently friendly and helpful staff looked after all our needs and served us a delicious made-to-order breakfast in the large Board room in order than we could eat together. The bedrooms and bathrooms in Parklands are large, well equipped and nicely furnished. The outside terrace and garden is an excellent bonus. If you are coming to Perth, stay in Parklands; you won’t find anywhere better. Thank you Scott, Calum and the whole team.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LJGscotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkmanager, Manager at Parklands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear LJGscotia,

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are glad that yourself and the rest of the party enjoyed your time with us,

We look forward to seeing you again in the future,

Kind Regards

The Parklands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Room was very comfortable with lots of space. Bed large and very comfy. Dinner was very good. All the staff were very nice, helpful and polite. I would definitely stay here again. Location ideal as very close to the train station. No complaints at all about this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkmanager, Manager at Parklands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Tracy M

Thank you for your feedback,

The team are glad you have enjoyed your stay, and will hopefully welcome you back in the future,

Kind Regards

The Parklands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews