We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
235
76
26
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
76
26
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel road noise across the river kippers spotlessly clean room residents lounge stayed for two nights this lovely hotel breakfast and dinner walk in shower close to town a wonderful stay trip to scotland superb breakfast visiting perth stayed longer first class
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Friendly, welcoming check in. Given helpful directions into town centre. Good ground floor room, with comfy bed and WiFi. Tea/coffee tray + bottled water. Full Scottish breakfast included, veggie option available.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank willitfitinmycase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbank H, Owner at Sunbank House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for the kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards
Finlay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Comfortable attractive room, quiet at night because of double glazing, despite being at the front near the road. Very comfortable bed. We ate in the hotel both nights - lovely home made soup and fresh fish and chicken in Parma ham. The owner, Finlay, was accommodating about an unusual food allergy.

Nice touches like bottles of water in the room and a note saying you can have extra coffee and biscuits if you need.

Two dedicated owners who are working hard to keep improving the hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank anneh682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbank H, Owner at Sunbank House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Anne, It was a pleasure meeting you both. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Finlay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We had an unplanned stop in Perth and a quick search led us to this lovely hotel. Having had a pretty ordinary experience with accomodation in Skye the Sunbank House was a breath of fresh air. So comfortable and clean and the gentleman at reception was extremely friendly and kind. He even took our little bag of laundry to wash for us!! This was the rest we needed and the hospitality, even on this short overnight stay, was well beyond expectations.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank sharonneblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbank H, Owner at Sunbank House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for the kind review. I'm very pleased that John looked after you so well during your stay. We all strive to give our guests a homely experience during their stay us.
Kind regards
Finlay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

This is the 11th hotel we have stayed in during our tour of Scotland, and we found it extremely comfortable, and our hosts always ready to make that extra effort to improve our stay. They provided without doubt the best meal of our entire trip; the rack of lamb and the chicken wrapped in Parma ham were superb.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbank H, Owner at Sunbank House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Bob
It was a pleasure meeting you both and I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always great to get such glowing testament to the meals that we provide. I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your holiday.
Kind regards
Finlay

PS - Remember to book direct with us for the best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Sunbank House has a warm and welcoming atmosphere, a place to relax and recover from your journey. The owners are friendly and helpful and care very much about the welfare of their guests. We had dinner there as well as breakfast and the food was delicious and locally sourced. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the usual amenities. We were not troubled by the noise from the road opposite, the double glazing was most efficient.The hotel has the advantage of a large carpark and we would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews