We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
232
75
26
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
75
26
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel road noise run hotel across the river kippers spotlessly clean room residents lounge stayed for two nights min walk breakfast and dinner walk in shower close to town a wonderful stay trip to scotland superb breakfast lovely hotel visiting perth
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Beautiful hotel, off the main town centre but close enough to walk into town. Rooms exceptionally clean and they provide everything you could possibly need for a short stay. Breakfast and dinner excellent,good local produce. John and Lynn were very friendly and gave good advise about local and surrounding area. Will certainly be returning in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This a lovely hotel in a lovely setting.
Very quiet and close to town.
Easy parking too.
Our room was large and spotlessly clean.
Every amenity was supplied.
A good breakfast is provided, you won’t go hungry.
Very nice staff.
Would certainly stay here again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank littlereddevilag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here to break up our journey to the Isle of Skye. We had a comfortable and relaxing stay and a delicious full Scottish breakfast. The hosts were Friendly and helpful. It is a short walk to town through some lovely gardens.
Would definitely stay again .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bimru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Sun Bank is now a lovely place to stay managed by a couple who know how to make your stay comfortable. We had their dinner shortly after a long drive. The rack of lamb was scrumptious! Veggies well sautéed along with the potatoes. Wife had their cod dinner which suited her smaller appetite.
Try their sticky pudding as well. Host prepared special beverage for my ailing spouse and I had a whiskey before dinner. Lovely lounge.
One could not do better than stay here!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HEC140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, excellent staff. Rooms are spacious and our bathroom was a good size. John was very helpful and friendly. Great location, 15 Min walk into the city with many restaurants to choose from. Breakfast was really nice. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank DianeExell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews