We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent value”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed her from 28th dec to 31st dec.We were greeted by the lovely Kirsty who remembered my name because I made a mistake with my original booking and she had sorted it out.. The room was as I had expected of HIE- clean and comfortable.If we needed anything it was never a problem. All the staff were very pleasant. At breakfast there was more than enough choice for all tastes-cereals ,fresh fruit , pastries/breads , beans eggs and sausages..We were pleased with the rate we paid and to think the room could also accomadate 2 children- it was fantastic value.
We ate at the pub next door which was o.k.. Food decent and prices reasonable but each table had a t.v. on and that wasnt for me.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolnottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chazperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel.

I was so pleased to see that you had such a great stay with us over the Festive period and I have passed your comments on to my team here at the hotel. Kirsty was particularly delighted!

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    238
    111
    21
    7
See reviews for
131
214
20
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We made a last minute decision to stay overnight in Perth when travelling there to attend a football match. The cost of the one night visit (£49) represented excellent value for money. Our room was perfectly adequate and, despite what other reviewers reported, the bathroom facilities were actually quite spacious, particularly when compared to some much more expensive hotels. The weather was extremely cold on the weekend we visited, but the hotel itself was warm and comfortable. The service was professional and prompt - especially when we had a problem with our room key - and also when we enquired about bus services into the town centre. Breakfast was of a higher standard than we had anticipated, with a reasonable choice of both hot and cold items and, although the hotel was clearly busy, it was laid out in a way which reduced waiting times substantially.

We used our loyalty scheme membership to secure a late check-out and, again, this was arranged with the minimum of fuss.

All in all, a very positive experience (perhaps helped in some measure by a win at the football!), and we will certainly use the HIE when next we visit Perth.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EeeKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chazperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel.

Such great comments and I will pass all of them on to my team who I know share my passion to ensure all our customers enjoy every aspect of their stay with us and return to the hotel time and time again. I'm sorry you had a problem with your key, but I was pleased to see that the staff dealt with the issue swiftly for you.

Our Priority Club loyalty scheme really is excellent and I am glad that you were able to take up the offer of an extended check-out before heading home.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Friendly check-in staff, very clean accommodation and good value for money. The free breakfast is decent, I've paid through the nose for a lot worse in other hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmcc_ph1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chazperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth.

I'm delighted you found the hotel to be clean and great value for money and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed 1 night here, passing through Perth on our way north. We had a pretty good idea what to expect, having stayed in other HIEs in the UK.

The accommodation is basically fine - the rooms are big enough and the beds comfy enough. Shower facilities are poor, though, with little space and hardly any ventilation (as seems to be the norm with big chain hotels these days).

We didn't use the on-site restaurant so can't comment on its food. However, we skipped breakfast after a quick look at the food on display - just not at all appetising (tinned fruit, sliced white bread, watery orange juice). Went to House of Bruar up the A9 instead.

Staff very friendly, though, and the place was good and clean. No complaints really - it's value for money but just not much else.

(Happy to discard anonymity if the management of this establishment wish to get in touch. SB)

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the lift if you want a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarsach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Well appointed hotel for the football pitch. The usual holiday inn express format, which always works well. Good rate for an overnight stay, which includes the self-service breakfast. Must say it is the best shower I've had for a long time, piping hot water and a roomy cubicle.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celEdinburgh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chazperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel.

I am delighted that you have always found the team here to be friendly and helpful and the accommodation nice and clean, as it should be. It is also great that you find us good value for money and that brings you back time and time again.

Thank you for your comments regarding Free Range and Organic products, it's certainly something we are looking at for the future.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when next in the area on business.

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
3.2 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
1,049 reviews
2.5 km away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
920 reviews
1.1 km away
Travelodge Perth A9
Travelodge Perth A9
#1 of 18 in Perth
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
2.6 km away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
914 reviews
3.2 km away
Parklands
Parklands
#10 of 18 in Perth
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Perth

Property: Holiday Inn Express Perth
Address: 200 Dunkeld Road | Inveralmond, Perth PH1 3AQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Perth
Price range (per night): $109 - $207
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel is situated close to the A9 network and is the ideal base for traveling onward to Stirling, Glasgow, Edinburgh or Inverness. This modern 81 bedroom hotel in Perth offers a high standard of service and quality for the price conscious traveller. Plan your day over our complimentary Express Buffet breakfast and on your return enjoy a drink at our fully licensed bar before dinner at one of the many restaurants in Perth. Take in a show at Perth Theatre or an event at the fabulous Perth Concert Hall. There is ample complimentary parking on site with designated blue badge parking bays. We have five specially designed accessible bedrooms. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the Hotel for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Perth
Holiday Inn Express Perth Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing