We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely Church Spire

Beautiful 18th century church with lovely spire at busy Perth road junction. Over the years have... read more

Reviewed 12 November 2017
Alan D
,
Perth, United Kingdom
Beautiful church with fascinating BIble, church records & play area for children

While in Perth, we walked into this beautiful church that opened in 1850. The people were... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2017
JoeNathan9249
,
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Read all 5 reviews
  
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Beautiful cathedral, lovely stained glass windows, informative sheet was helpful. A member of staff chatted to us and was extremely helpful and friendly.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank tranquil8y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Beautiful 18th century church with lovely spire at busy Perth road junction.
Over the years have admired this church and watched the restoration of end window and now present restorations.
A worthwhile place to visit if your in perth.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

While in Perth, we walked into this beautiful church that opened in 1850. The people were extremely friendly. They showed us church artifacts including records of births, deaths and weddings that go back to the 1850's.

The interior is beautiful and includes a play area for young children (something we had not seen in any other cathedral we visited.

The church also has memorials to members who died in various wars - a powerful reminder about the deep involvement of Scots throughout the world.

I can't emphasize how friendly & welcoming the people were, though we made clear that our religion is different than theirs.

We thought their attitude toward us was representative of what how God wants us to treat each other.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank JoeNathan9249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews