We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Hinterland

Hinterland
Ranked #3 of 236 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: USD 3 - USD 9
Description: We are a new independent coffee shop in Perth city centre. Serving our own specially selected and roasted coffee along with freshly prepared breakfasts, lunches and treats. Hinterland "Where coffee begins and ends"
Restaurant details
Description: We are a new independent coffee shop in Perth city centre. Serving our own specially selected and roasted coffee along with freshly prepared breakfasts, lunches and treats. Hinterland "Where coffee begins and ends"
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Very good haggis ciabatta, super friendly staff. Nice spot for a quick lunch or coffee with friends.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kate-internet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018

Whenever I am in Perth now I like to go to Hinterland for lunch or even just a cup of coffee. I should try the other items on the menu but the roasted vegetable salad with feta is SO good I always get that. If anything, it has gotten even more yummy. Perfectly roasted veg on top of a bed of lovely dark salad greens. I usually ask for a gluten free roll too. Their flat white coffee is marvellous too. Friendly efficient staff. Good prices, conveniently located.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ConnieatBamff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Came here for breakfast as were staying in Perth. There was 11 of us and they were happy to take us all in. Food was lovely and great portions. Nothing was a problem to them(fussy kids).Michael and the staff were great and so friendly. Will be back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We popped in here today for a coffee and it was lovely the staff were so pleasant and helpful and the atmosphere was so relaxed will definitely return

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mesha19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Fab find in Perth, nice relaxing cafe with lovely sandwiches, very helpful and friendly staff. Top notch

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lynnie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hinterland also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Hinterland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing