We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful first time experience”
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Overnight here in peace and quite with your own private beach, We will show you how. Overnight by the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Our top of the range Kontiki model for couples only
Overnight here in peace and quite with your own private beach, We will show you how.
Overnight by the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andy R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful first time experience”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Scottish Tourer is a friendly, family run business with over 30 years of motor-home experience. This year we decided on having a different holiday rather than the norm of getting on a plane and flying to the sun. Having never driven a motor-home before, or operated one, it could have been more than we bargained for. However, Corrine and Gordon provided a great introduction to motor homing and went through all the vehicle features with some great advice on driving. The motor-home was presented to us very clean, everything topped up and ready to go. Included in the deal was a TomTom that had been loaded with a very comprehensive database which included essential points of interest such as LPG and fuel stations, public toilets, water services and much more. Also included is a booklet which contains recommended places to visit, places to eat all tried and tested by Scottish Tourer. This made operating the motor home very easy which was a concern to us as first timers. We toured the West Coast route as recommended by Corrine and Gordon and thoroughly enjoyed our first holiday in a motor-home. Scottish Tourer has a fantastic product which we fully recommend and we will be returning very soon to enjoy the beautiful scenery and places of interest Scotland has to offer. A big thank you to Corrine, Gordon and family for making our holiday a wonderful experience. See you soon. Andy and Jacquie

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience in one of our Motorhomes and so glad you enjoyed your holiday . Hope to see you again. The Scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david r
1 review
“Really enjoyable”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hired a Skye motor home for 7 nights between may and June ,on pickup
day everything was explained to us about the operation of the van equipment
including the very usefull tomtom, van drove really well and the holiday was possibly one of the best we have ever had also Gordon and Corrine were at the end of the phone if there were any problems (Highly recommended)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and tan you for taking the time to write a review. Regards from the Scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scoleoni
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday home”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Never had a motorhome before, so found the first few miles a bit scary, but soon got used to it, spent the first night nearby at Blair Athol site to acquaint ourselves with the idea of living in a motorhome for a couple of weeks. It had everything we needed and was extremely comfortable. Spent most evenings watching the abundance of wildlife around us, brilliant. The sat nav provided great information about our chosen route, although it didn't tell us that the west coast of Scotland would be under a cloud of rain, whilst everyone else in the UK sweltered! Never mind it didn't stop us doing what we wanted, walking and relaxing in glorious countryside. The hire of the home was straight forward, and we felt that if we needed any help, that it was there at the end of the telephone line, but we didn't need it. Handing it back was just as easy. All good holidays have to end. Thank you to the whole family for making it a special experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You are very welcome anytime . From The Scottish Tourer Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe h
1 review
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and l had a wonderful week in the Islay motor home. it was a perfect size for the two of us and a perfect size for the Scottish roads. We spent several day on Skye and the west coast, wild camping most nights. Scottish Tourers were able to help us with the wild camping sites. Words cannot describe how great the motor home was. A first rate company who we will be re booking with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
We are so glad you had a great holiday in one of our motorhomes .. we hope to see you again. Gordon , Corinne & Dawn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeepquart...
Girvan, Ayrshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate Motorhomes”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Scottish Tourer motorhomes are an excellent way to holiday. We had a new vehicle and toured north of Scotland for a week. The service is second to none - everything explained and help on hand any time it is required. Satnav is a treasure of information for touring - all ready loaded with places to stop, fuel, water etc. Thank you Gordon, Corrinne and Dawn for providing this excellent service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday experience with us and we are so glad you had a fantastic holiday. WE hope to see you again . Gordon , Corinne & Dawn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing