We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alexander Residence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alexander Residence
Inverurie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alexander Residence”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Five of us(older ladies) spent a week in May. We loved the appartment which had everything we needed - and more. It was shiny clean and quite luxurious with a nice Welcome pack. The Irish lady was very friendly and helpful. Even the spiral staircase gave us no problems as we had feared. Great central place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We have stayed at this lovely apartment twice now, once by ourselves and once with friends. The apartment is spacious and beautifully furnished, and has all the equipment we needed, there were even toys and a Nintendo Wii for the children. It is clean and you feel at home as soon as you walk through the door. It has a lovely view over the park and was a great base to visit many attractions. Hayley gave us a great welcome and feels like an old friend. The only (and I mean only) downside was that there are quite a lot of twisty stairs to reach the apartment.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

A group of us stayed at the end of July to visit the races. We booked both apartments and both we absolutely beautiful. All contact we had with Pauline, Roweena and Donna was excellent. Couldn't fault our stay in anyway.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chunkymonkey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Lovely clean apartments. Just like being home from home. Every thing you need for a great stay - hairdryers, washing machine, dishwasher. The beds are really comfortable with lots of room. There is Sky TV with all the sports channels plus a wii console with 2 games for the kids and the big kids as well.
Nice welcome pack of milk, bread,eggs,butter and bacon to get you going plus plenty of complementary tea and coffee.
Great place to stay with lovely aspects over the park and river, you would not think you were in the middle of town.
Very accessible for the shops and restaurants.

The only down side is the amount of stairs as we were on the top floor and no lift is available. The stairwell is spiral so be prepared to get dizzy if you can manage to go up quickly. So pack lightly and don't forget things when leaving the apartment or coming back in. If so you can easily work off all the eating out you have done :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimba4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Last minute booking turned out to be a great find, can't rate the accommodation highly enough and would love to go back. Great reception from Hayley when we arrived and Pauline couldn't be more helpful, thank you. Perth itself is great central place for visiting Scotland and it was so nice after a day out to know we had such a lovely place to return to with apartment, had plans to eat out every evening but it was so welcoming we just relaxed and stayed in. Will recommend to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: Great for long/short stay all rooms high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_s_8Lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.5 km away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.7 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
4.5 km away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Residence

Property: Alexander Residence
Address: 2 Barossa Place, Perth PH1 5HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Perth
Price range (per night): $229 - $546
Hotel Class:5 star — Alexander Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alexander Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Residence Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing