We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexander Residence
Nearby Hotels
USD 115*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 151*
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Parklands(Perth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
89
11
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
11
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast packwelcome packageexcellent apartmentluxurious apartmentlarge loungedecorated to a very high standardgreat central locationcentral perthdefinitely stay here againexcellent value for moneyluxury
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We have stayed at this lovely apartment twice now, once by ourselves and once with friends. The apartment is spacious and beautifully furnished, and has all the equipment we needed, there were even toys and a Nintendo Wii for the children. It is clean and you feel at home as soon as you walk through the door. It has a lovely view over the park and was a great base to visit many attractions. Hayley gave us a great welcome and feels like an old friend. The only (and I mean only) downside was that there are quite a lot of twisty stairs to reach the apartment.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

A group of us stayed at the end of July to visit the races. We booked both apartments and both we absolutely beautiful. All contact we had with Pauline, Roweena and Donna was excellent. Couldn't fault our stay in anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunkymonkey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Lovely clean apartments. Just like being home from home. Every thing you need for a great stay - hairdryers, washing machine, dishwasher. The beds are really comfortable with lots of room. There is Sky TV with all the sports channels plus a wii console with 2 games for the kids and the big kids as well.
Nice welcome pack of milk, bread,eggs,butter and bacon to get you going plus plenty of complementary tea and coffee.
Great place to stay with lovely aspects over the park and river, you would not think you were in the middle of town.
Very accessible for the shops and restaurants.

The only down side is the amount of stairs as we were on the top floor and no lift is available. The stairwell is spiral so be prepared to get dizzy if you can manage to go up quickly. So pack lightly and don't forget things when leaving the apartment or coming back in. If so you can easily work off all the eating out you have done :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimba4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Last minute booking turned out to be a great find, can't rate the accommodation highly enough and would love to go back. Great reception from Hayley when we arrived and Pauline couldn't be more helpful, thank you. Perth itself is great central place for visiting Scotland and it was so nice after a day out to know we had such a lovely place to return to with apartment, had plans to eat out every evening but it was so welcoming we just relaxed and stayed in. Will recommend to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: Great for long/short stay all rooms high standard
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_s_8Lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I recently stayed at Alexander Residence, Perth with close friends and family to celebrate my hen weekend. This self catering apartment was perfect for allowing us to create a 'home from home' atmosphere with everything you could think you might need for a weekend away catered for in the apartment. I found the staff to be very friendly & helpful & the standard of furnishings and fittings in the apartment was first class. We will definitely be back. Excellent Value for money & the perfect location in Perth City Centre. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleygrimmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews