We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
144
62
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
62
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course scone palace wild boar cullen skink chicken with haggis modern hotel dog friendly hotel brought our dog itison deal quiet location accessible room cooked to perfection great shower an evening meal power shower piping hot breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed here for one night and we had a wonderful stay. Staff are very courteous and
attentive . Food was delicious too. Lovely walk to the River Tay and around the Racecourse. 1st class all round .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank audrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl T, General Manager at The Lodge At Perth Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Spent a two day break at The Lodge. Warmly welcomed, immaculate room. Ate in Lodge both nights, Cullen Skink soup highly recommended ! Helpings were generous from a varied menu. Overall a most enjoyable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl T, General Manager at The Lodge At Perth Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for the great review. Yes the cullen skink is amazing, it's one of our favourites! We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great hotel and great price. Very friendly staff and the rooms are immaculate. Big thank you to the cleaning staff for the cleanliness and little touches that make all the difference. Breakfast was included in price and it didnt dissapoint. Very relaxing and peaceful. Nothing was to much trouble. Would recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl T, Manager at The Lodge At Perth Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review, its always nice to know we are doing a good job :) Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I took my wife and daughter here to break up a trip and it was about the only available hotel as it was Easter weekend.

Got parked to start no problem but when we came back from dinner in Perth there were loads more cars! The parking has availability for about 10 cars even though there's 26 rooms. The big gravel space says NO CARS IN THIS AREA. Sorry I had no where else to park so big gravel area it was.

The room was very spacious as it had disabled access. The beds were comfy and everything was nice and clean. The T.V. was a modern flat screen on a moving wall bracket but the reception signal was so bad that most of the sound and picture was screechy and digitised making it unable to watch.

We never ate in the restaurant for dinner but breakfast was included. It was well catered for and the food was cooked to perfection. The actual items were of good quality too. The bacon was very tasty and not the cheap supermarket type same with the sausages and black pudding.

Overall we were satisfied, but if the racings not on then I don't know why anyone would want to stay here! It just looks and feels a bit odd. It's as if it's just been put at the side of the entrance road into the racecourse. Its probably similar to a Premier Inn or other budget hotel. 26 rooms, a 4/5 booth (16/20 seats) bar and a small dinning room with space for so many cars to park.

My average 3 star rating seems fair as I just couldn't give it a very good 4 star review.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jibsyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl T, Manager at The Lodge At Perth Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your comments which have all been duly noted. I am sorry you did not seem to embrace the location, which is peacful and in the heart of the beautiful Perth countryside with lovely walks along the side of the racecourse taking you down to the River Tay where you can relax or keep walking for miles. We do actually have many guests who return to us for our location and good food and very comfy beds.

I am pleased you enjoyed breakfast as everything is freshly made, including our dinners which we have had some lovely reviews about.

With regards to the parking, we have noted your comments as really the non parking on the gravel is only when racing is on and then the hotel is not open to non residents, therefore if guests ever have a problem with parking reception will let them know that they can park there. Again thank you for taking the time to give us the feedback as it is always welcome.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent two night stay. The two guys that run the hotel could not do any more for us. Made for very relaxed stay. Food was very good.will definitely stay again if in the area. Rooms clean modern excellent shower repaired in 30minutes when I broke it without fuss. Thanks to staff again for making our stay perfect.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank subarusti305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl T, Manager at The Lodge At Perth Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thanks a lot for the review! Those two guys are busy little bee's. Tut tut for breaking our shower!
We're extremely glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return, see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews