We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Airdrie, North Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annette k
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a great time at Cromlet Farm,Bert and Gorden were great hosts they were very kind to us and made us at home.It was a comfortable cabin and we had everything we needed.Staying on the farm was great for my 6year old grand daughter who love the interaction with the farm animals.It was situated in a great spot close to local shops.Would definitely go back.They made our holiday feel like living with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann167
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent, Very comfortable.”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay. The weather was beautiful and the hot tub was appreciated. It was lovely to see the new calves and the 3 lambs,also the 2 horses next to the chalet. We will do our best to book it next time we are down to see family. Thank you both.

Ann and Bill Henderson.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stabsy12
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely chalet with amazing views”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely stay whilst our daughter attended an international swimming meet over the last week,.
The chalet was very clean and had everything we needed to make the stay enjoyable and the surrounding were beautiful.
the hot tub was a bonus after spending long days at poolside.
Roberta was lovely and continually asked if we were ok and how my daughter was doing with the swimming.
Would definitely recommend and will use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail l
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for local attractions and immaculately maintained”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here at the end of March/early April with husband and 10 and 7 yr olds. Gordon and Roberta were welcoming and left a welcome package and flowers on arrival which is very thoughtful. Kids got to see milking time and even a relatively newborn calf whilst we were there!
Located a little off the main road but worth it for the peace and quiet and the wonderful views. It seemed to rain continually whilst we were there, but the chalet was lovely and warm and cosy. Much thought has gone into what is provided in the chalet to make it home from home.
Good location for getting to Edinburgh, Glasgow, Falkirk and Stirling.
An enjoyable stay - thank you for having us!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home from home in terms of what's provided
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing