We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect chill out away from it all”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the hot tub
Elevated view from the hot tub Balcony  with open views  looking  towards the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View from the hot tub
Elevated view from the hot tub
Balcony  with open views  looking  towards the hot tub
Bright and cosy lounge with panoramic views facing south
Twin bedroom with window looking towards village and distillery
Bathroom with walk in power shower, WC and wash basin.
Flowers in October
Enclosed garden beside cabin
View facing south west from the balcony
View of the hot tub at the front of cabin facing south.
Sign pointing towards the buzzard cabin
Dogs most welcome at no extra cost
Track beside burn leading up to Buzzard cabin
One of the walks around Springburn Loch
Drive up to the buzzard cabin in March
flowers in bloom on the balcony
Drive to the Buzzard cabin
Swans spotted on one of the lochs at Springburn in January
Hopeman beach 10 minutes drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Elgin, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lumberjac...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect chill out away from it all”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

location far exceeded our expections cosey cabin everything you need inside hosts were amazing very helpful and friendly lots to see and do good nature walks as you walk off the balcony lots of history around you if you like to travel had an amazing time we will visit again in the future if time allows

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
We are happy that the buzzard cabin exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the scenery from the balcony.
Thank you for leaving the cabin so clean and tidy and hopefully we will maybe see you again soon.
Sandy and Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless5...
1 review
“Magnificent Cabin!”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cabin was excellent! Everything you want for a quiet getaway. In the middle of nature in a secluded area, but close enough to Elgin, which has everything you need. Sheila was a wonderful host, who provided a welcome tray of goodies, housecoats, and slippers - which was a lovely touch. The hot tub was very nice, especially at night time with all the stars above. One thing to note is if you are staying in the winter, bring lots of pound coins, as the electricity is pay as you go. It only accepts 1 or 2 pound coins, and we used more than expected to keep the place cosy. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Dear Neil
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and hopefully we will maybe see you again.
Sandy and Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for submitting such a lovely review about your holiday. We are glad you enjoyed being back in Moray and I think all the animals are missing the girls, especially Juno.
Hope to see you again in the near future. Sandy and Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in the buzzard cabin and thank you for popping in to see us before you left. Hopefully we will see you again and maybe you will catch sight of a badger then.
Thanks again for your kind comments Sandy and Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil D
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Back for more.”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our second visit and just as pleased with the lodge and the bonus of the hot tub to relax in the evening. "Deer stalking" in the woodland around the lodge with my daughters was a surprise when we actually encountered one within a hundred yards, other wildlife and the friendly family dogs also kept them entertained. This is a good location to use as a base for touring, and the Cairngorms, Loch Ness and John O'Groats are all possible as well as more local attractions around the Moray Firth. A good quality well equipped (including washing machine) lodge with everything you will need to enjoy your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thankyou for your kind comments about your stay in the cabin. It was lovely catching up with you again and hopefully we will see you with the girls for another holiday soon.
Sandy and Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing