We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Chelona
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chelona
Hot tub Hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Chelona
Hot tub
Hot tub
Hot tub
Kitchen
Living room
Dinning room
Master Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Dolphin Centre in Spey Bay
Dolphins in Moray Firth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Elgin, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
retovaler...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming and peaceful”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We rent Chenola for our first trip to Scotland. I travel with my Mother and Daughter.
Great experience!
The Cottage is charming, very clean, peaceful and fully equipped.
Ian is a great host, well organize. I had many questions and he always answer fast and with great respect.

I recommend Chelona to anyone you want to envoy the beauty for the Highlands.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park1978
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from one weeks stay to Chelona. The cottage was immaculate and very cosy. Ian, the owner was wonderful and proved a great help. The location was fantastic and the children enjoyed playing in the large garden. We will return...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/cottage and interior
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Many thanks, Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie D
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“HOME FROM HOME COTTAGE”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent warm cosy cottage, fabulous garden ideal if you have dogs.
Our second stay there and already booked for next year 2017 lovely area to explore ideal for walkers
Very competative prices a credit too the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Well kept clean cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Very many thanks. Look forward to having you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
05132015
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic once again”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Second time of staying at Chelona and cannot fault it in fact it has got even better with the large garden having a BBQ area under cover and a wonderful huge enclosed shower.Ian is a great owner leaving us with coffee,tea milk and a box of shortbread.After a 12 drive this was much needed.The fish and chip shop in Fochabars cannot be beaten it has even one awards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Many thanks Mary. Always doing things to improve Chelona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveyHendr...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for our small family and will be bringing a puppy next time!”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We had a four night stay here during the summer holidays to visit family in Elgin. We usually stay in Burghead but since our usual place was booked we tried this place out. It was a delight. Lovely wee cottage in a lovely spot, close to the Spey Bay dolphin centre and with a nice garden for our five year old to run around in. We had a problem with the TV and Ian was quick to offer a replacement TV! We weren't bothered but I understand he has replaced it anyway. We also broke a cup by accident and left money to replace it which he was also quick to say was not necessary, he would have been happy just to have been notified. We now have a puppy and intend to bring her with us next time as this has become our new favourite place to stay when visiting family up there.

It was nice to have essentials in when we arrived so that we could make a cuppa. Next time we hope to get a barbeque going, the weather, sadly, was against us on this trip!

Thanks again and we'll definitely be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing