We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Lodge

Character cottage surrounded by beautiful countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Character cottage surrounded by beautiful countryside
The Lodge at the gates of Duffus House Cosy sitting room with beautiful open fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Character cottage surrounded by beautiful countryside
The Lodge at the gates of Duffus House
Cosy sitting room with beautiful open fire
Serene master bedroom
Bright single bedroom
Well equipped kitchen
Bathroom
Lawn at side of property
Large enclosed garden ideal for BBQs and relaxing with a glass of wine on a summer's evening
Spacious garden surrounded by woodland and fields
Iconic Lossiemouth beach just 5 miles away
Colourful beach huts at Hopeman beach
Railway path at Cummingston - leads from Burghead to Lossiemouth - fantastic clifftop walk!
Tranquil Findhorn bay in historic village
Sunset at Duffus Castle - just 5 minutes from The Lodge
Eglin Cathedral from the Cooper Park, Elgin
View of Clasach cove
Iconic bridge to beach at Lossiemouth
Hopeman Harbour
Having a bale of a time!
Lossiemouth Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Elgin, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jayne s
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I would definitely recommend The Lodge it was perfect in every way can not wait to visit again 10 out of 10

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Hello, I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday so much. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorrit V
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Lodge!”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful lodge. Fireplace, comfortable beds, beautiful surroundings.
Very close to the beautiful shores and close to the Whisky Trail.

I can definitely recommend this place.
It is a bit further from the 'larger' cities such as Elgin, so you have to take the car to go to there.. Apart from that a perfect lodge with everything you need..

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Hello, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Lodge is situated about 5 miles away from Elgin on the edge of the small village of Duffus. Although there are buses several times a day into Elgin, a car is really is beneficial to explore this beautiful area fully. We will be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex Jime...
1 review
“Lovely Weekend !!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had such a lovely weekend in the Lodge. The cottage was very cosy, we could go for long walks with our dog, and had a good rest. The service was brilliant, the house was very clean and the small details as the welcome basket made our weekend very special. For sure we will repeat it!!

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The ambience
Liked least: The local council's varied refuse collection timetables which I sorted with help from the guest information provided!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hfphbill
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant...love it!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we loved it...very clean..lovely layout...comfy bed...brilliant...we booked straight away for next year...love the area...been there many times..but only our first stay at the lodge.we have stayed other places....but this was the best!..our little yorkies enjoyed it as well...yes you can hear the planes from lossie...but we dont mind .it was not all the time..also you do get some passing traffic..but nothing much...even less at night...it was very peaceful...very well laid out and arranged inside...happy day's!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing