We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Angely

Open plan lounge with doors to decking.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge with doors to decking.
Kitchen looking on to dining area. Dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Open plan lounge with doors to decking.
Kitchen looking on to dining area.
Dining area.
Kitchen through to utility room
Plasma and surround sound
Bedroom 1 with en suite and patio doors to decking.
Dining area looking out to outdoor eating area.
3rd Bedroom with double and single bunk.
Lounge and decking from communal grassy area.
Lounge through to dining.
Bedroom 2
View down valley from front decking
Blackwaterfoot beach 10 min walk.
Beach at sunset.
Beach and golf course
View of valley from rear decking
Top of 'The Saddle' looking back to 'Goatfell'
White Xmas valley from decking.
White Xmas 2005
View from 4th hole on golf course to Kintyre
View of beach from golf clubhouse
Drumadoon from golf course
White Xmas 2005
Glorious night sky!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful relaxing stay so quiet and the grounds were extremely well kept red squirrel and pheasant running around the most peaceful place we have been cottage was very good everything we needed was there perfect place for my grandson who is autistic can't wait to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Welcome back any time Anna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great lodge!”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The lodge was perfect for us. It's in a great location, just a short walk from Blackwaterfoot. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds are comfortable and the showers are good! The owner contacted us before the trip and again when we arrived, just to check everything was OK. There is good Wifi and Sky TV with a good sound system.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimzy22
2 reviews
“Fantastic lodge”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Myself, partner and daughters stayed at the lodge for a midweek break. The photos really don't do the lodge justice! It is beautiful with comfortable beds and immaculately clean, with everything and more provided, including board games, towels, cleaning materials, hairdryer and straighteners (all the things I usually forget). This was our first visit to arran and we were lucky enough to have the weather on our side. Whilst the lodge is on the far side of arran, it was exactly what we were looking for, peaceful and only a short drive to local attractions and one mile from the local shop and beautiful black water beach. We took the car over, which I would recommend although I know there is a bus service im not sure how regular it is. I can't recommend the lodge enough, we will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougiewg
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend break”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just home from a very enjoyable break at the Angely lodge on the island of Arran, a lovely time was had by all!

The location was perfect for us as there are several family friendly walks practically on the doorstep. These include the kings cave and the machrie standing stones which are well signposted and only minutes away by car.
Angely is a great base for exploring the southern half of the island and only about 15 mins drive from the ferry terminal at Brodick .

Angely lodge is very well equipped, it is practically a home from home with wi if broadband and satellite tv a DVD player and a selection of dvds and though the system is a bit dated by modern standards it will keep the little ones entertained on rainy days!

The owners were very helpful, good advice given and we would definitely book the lodge again for another family break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing