We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and modern lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Angely

Open plan lounge with doors to decking.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge with doors to decking.
Kitchen looking on to dining area. Dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Open plan lounge with doors to decking.
Kitchen looking on to dining area.
Dining area.
Kitchen through to utility room
Plasma and surround sound
Bedroom 1 with en suite and patio doors to decking.
Dining area looking out to outdoor eating area.
3rd Bedroom with double and single bunk.
Lounge and decking from communal grassy area.
Lounge through to dining.
Bedroom 2
View down valley from front decking
Blackwaterfoot beach 10 min walk.
Beach at sunset.
Beach and golf course
View of valley from rear decking
Top of 'The Saddle' looking back to 'Goatfell'
White Xmas valley from decking.
White Xmas 2005
View from 4th hole on golf course to Kintyre
View of beach from golf clubhouse
Drumadoon from golf course
White Xmas 2005
Glorious night sky!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
1964MikeB
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and modern lodge”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Angely has everything you need for a short stay on Arran. Location is excellent, close to the sea with a view over farmland and the hills.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All mod cons inc Sky TV and the location
Liked least: Hitting the cooker canopy with my head.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris v
Deventer, The Netherlands
1 review
“Nice, modern place to stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in Angely only for three nights. Unfortunately, because we could have enjoyed ourselves on Arran much longer, it is a very nice island.
The house itself was very nice. It was very modern and everything you might ever need was there. The bed was very comfortable. There was a nice private terrace to sit outside.
The only pity I think was that it could have been cleaned a bit better, for example the toilet seat.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevi804
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelled with 3 kids aged 13,11, 7. The lodge was great, new, modern, neutrally but nicely decorated. Kitchen fully equipped, fantastic shower and bath - which coupled with a big TV and Wi-Fi is all that out family needs after several hours of walking. 2 toilets also essential for anyone with teens! Great pillows and very quiet place so excellent night sleep as well and p!enty of room for us all despite relatively compact size - it felt bigger. 15 minute walk to the Blackwaterfoot and only few miles away from 2 best easy type walks to Murchie stones and Kings cave. Very good cafe at Murchie Bay but take plenty cash as no easy access to cash pont and no one takes cards. All in all - extremely pleased with our choice. There may be bigger and more luxurious properties but for a few days stay - this has everything you will need and much more. Alan, the owner also texted to check we were OK which was very nice. I would advise a car but can be done without for active minded.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaKri...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great lodge for a relaxing break!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We've just returned from our first visit to Arran and a brilliant stay at Angely. It was our first trip away with our daughter and it was like a home from home. It's lovely and modern and very comfortable. There was everything we needed and more kitchen appliances than I have at home! The views are gorgeous and it was so peaceful. Can't wait to go back in the summer and have bbq's out on the decking. And we definitely will be going back. I can't imagine staying anywhere else now when we visit arran

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynTM...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Compact modern lodge with all mod cons”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The lodge has everything you need and more, really well equipped. It is clean, nicely decorated and has just enough bits and pieces to make it feel cosy & homely. The bedrooms are small but for a week away it's no bother. The communication from owners was great & they even checked all was ok on arrival etc.
Blackwaterfoot is a quiet little village, the local tiny shop has a brilliant range of products and the hotel does lovely food. You are only 20mins from the busier Brodick, Lamlash & Whiting Bay as well.
We were there with our dogs so mostly focused on walking; and there is no lack of that, some amazing walk with views to die for! Kings Cave is dog heaven as is round the Cock of Arran, the Glenashdale Falls is a fabulous walk too. Only tiny down side for us was there is no enclosed garden (I knew that though when I booked) and nowhere right on your doorstep for early morning/last thing walks. Dog owners, don't forget this is tick country big time, so FrontLine your dogs before you come & check every night.
Great cottage/lodge with all that's needed for a lovely week away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing