We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
345
159
39
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
159
39
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre the river restaurant next door the pub meal deal value for money adjacent restaurant firth of clyde stunning views a great nights sleep excellent hotel reception staff car park excellent stay comfy bed room was spotless town centre
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. It is not extravagant by any means. The rooms were laid out well, and the bathrooms were good. The downside is the that it is a typicall premier inn that is a budget hotel. But if all you want is a bed to sleep then this is more than acceptable.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank 852hamishp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

I'm pleased we came up to your expectations of a budget hotel, in providing a clean and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed. Jan 2017 and again yesterday.
When we arrived the car park was full and it was raining, however the gentleman from reception came out and told us we’re we could park. What a nice welcome !. The room was really cozy and warm. The bathroom was spotlessly clean as was the towels and bed linen. The bar staff were very friendly and the young lady that served us went out of her way to help us find out information and directions that we required for the morning.

Just the same as our last visit the breakfast staff were extremely efficient, helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Compliments to the chef, for serving a lovely breakfast, all freshly cooked to order, as was my porridge. No dried up bacon and beans
or hard eggs served on these premises.
The tables were all cleared promptly and orders taken quickly.
We have stayed in 5* hotels that could learn a thing or two from this team.

We can thoroughly recommend both bed and breakfast at this Premier Inn.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lorainef608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

High praise indeed, for which we are extremely grateful !

Much thought has gone into the design of our hotels and restaurants to provide our guests with a pleasant and comfortable stay, but it takes the contribution of the staff to make the stay enjoyable, and I'm pleased it all came together on this occasion.

Thank you for a great review and recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

What a nice friendly stay we had at this hotel the staff couldn't do enough for us and where so pleasant and warm highly recommended to stay here and we left with a lovely memory of a great night, the adjoining Brewars fayre or the point as it was known was friendly and typical pub style grub but very cheap and cheerful

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank hugh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

We do try to make our guests feel welcome so thank you for these kind words, and your recommendation of Greenock Premier Inn.

Many thanks for your review and we hope you'll make a return visit sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Stayed here a lot.
This is a really quiet hotel which is surprising as it can be very busy.
Never had a bad nights sleep here. The location is excellent as dual carriageway nearby leads onto motorway for airport and city of Glasgow.
Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are totally fine.
The restaurant is feet away from hotel and the walk is under cover. Plenty of parking spaces.
Only grumble, the cooked breakfast was served on totally freezing cold plates.
We do not like to complain so let it go this time.
If that happened next visit then I would say something for sure.
It really was not good management.
Please notify your staff. Thanks.

Room tip: Second floor best.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

I'm so sorry that your breakfast was spoiled by being served on a cold plate. The plates are stored in a heated cupboard and only taken out as required, so I'm assuming that perhaps a fresh batch of clean plates had just been put in and had not had time to heat through. Whatever the reason though it does constitute a management failure and I will draw your comments to the attention of our restaurant staff.

On a more positive note I'm pleased you enjoyed another peaceful stay in the hotel, and I trust we'll see you again soon. Many thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews