We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spindrift

Spindrift Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spindrift Cottage
Lounge Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Spindrift Cottage
Lounge
Kitchen area
Bedroom
Aerial view
Roast marshmallows on the fire pit down by the river
Down by the river
Pond in the back garden
Enjoy a glass 'or two' sitting by the river
Plenty of car parking
Nairn beach
Aerial view of the River Nairn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rory561
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“perfect stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Kathy and Will were great to communicate with throughout the booking process and this continued into our week long stay. The cottage is immaculately presented and well thought out, a real home from home with everything you could want. Leaving us bread, milk and teabags was very much appreciated after a long drive. The grounds are lovely and the firepit and brazier down by the riverside are a nice place to sit and watch the sunset; unfortunately we never did this as much as we would like as the location is such a good base to go sightseeing from. Our little dog was also very welcome. We hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you both for your lovely comments. Nest time I will order the weather to be good for your stay so you can enjoy evenings by the river. Our current guests saw three defers walking across last night!
Look forward to seeing you all in the future.
Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
2 reviews
“A tranquil, lovely cottage”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in Spindrift cottage for 3 nights this summer, upon arrival we were greeted and shown around. The cottage is a lovely space and had everything we needed, along with complimentary food essentials. It felt very homely and comfortable and was in a great location from which we could easily reach Inverness, Loch Ness and Nairn itself. There was access to a beautiful garden and bbq area, and the owner was very helpful and friendly and told us about local walking routes which were easily accessible from the cottage's location. This was our first cottage break and we would highly recommend it and hope to return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you Sarah for your comments. So happy you had a lovely time.
Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trainsnpl...
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2nd stay, but not the last!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Love this place. Clean and neat, everything you could want. The cottage is well equipped, lovely bedroom. The owners are very warm and friendly, and made my booking easy and the stay perfect. Best of all is the beautiful riverside. It is hard to pull yourself away from the stunning setting. BBQ's by the river end the day perfectly. There are so many lovely places to visit near by, and Kathy was very helpful at pointing out all the best places. We will be back in the Autumn!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The riverside
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Andrea, thank you for your kind comments. We loved having you here and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best Wishes
Kathy and Will
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bphannah
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Long Weekend”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Went for a long weekend at the end of May. Lovely quiet location and great wee cottage to stay in. Excellent base for touring around or just chilling. Great to go down to the river and make a BBQ at the fire pit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for coming and hope you will come back.
Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela G
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A lovely setting”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage was very comfortable and clean. It is well situated for exploring the Cairngorms and surrounding area. We loved watching all the birds in a beautiful garden and in the evenings sat down by the river. A lovely setting for a relaxing break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you Pam for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing