We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
31
44
19
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
44
19
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak balmoral chicken homemade chips pepper sauce rooms are clean comfy bed peas onion rings great meal friendly hotel stayed here for nights excellent breakfast inverness airport hairdryer stopover seagulls menu
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The Albert are doing a steak special exceptional value for money.3 types of steak to choose from and the chips are to die for.extra trimmings too.well worth a visit reasonably priced beer as well.the pub is next to the nairn bus station and you can park on Albert Street or in the pub car park

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I arrived at 10.30 and I tried to enter the hotel to find out when I might have access to the room. It took me a while to work out that the reception is in the bar and of course it was not open at that time. I was told I could get into the room from 2pm but in the event the room was not ready until after 2.30pm. The room looked recently decorated and the bed was clean, however the shower had a smell of cigarette smoke and the shower cubicle was dirty with the remains of soap in the soap dish and mould growing down the inside of the door.
Food in the bar was good, however area surrounding the hotel also let it down with a large garage full of rubbish adjacent to the car park and a mattress and old fridge left at the other side of the building.
Staff were friendly but interestingly at no time asked us if we we were happy with the room.
Unfortunately a noisy room above the bar.
I would not recommend this hotel. Friendly it was but clean and tidy it was not.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maclem9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Spacious and well cleaned room. Located above the pub but still quiet. Friendly staff. Traditional english breakfast. Parking directly outside entrance. Reception in the pub felt a little strange but worked fine. Good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andersg390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Booked for 2 nights, room comfortable, tea & coffee making facility in room, hair dryer, and toiletries provided. Excellent breakfast, and evening meals, childrens menu available, friendly staff, great wee hotel. Plenty of parking available.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Great wee place to stay meals are fantastic our room was nice cosy and the bed was so comfy it's near train station and bus station great location plenty shops nearby it's close to the beach staff are very friendly and the breakfast is suberb

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews