We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 207
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tali Ayer(Nairn)
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeval Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hay Lodge(Nairn)
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 376
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
31
42
20
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
42
20
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteaktypical pubpub with roomspepper saucepeasno liftonion ringscaravan sitedouble roomcentral locationstayed here for nightsa great staybreakfast was excellenthairdryerseagullsstopoverinverness
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The Albert are doing a steak special exceptional value for money.3 types of steak to choose from and the chips are to die for.extra trimmings too.well worth a visit reasonably priced beer as well.the pub is next to the nairn bus station and you can park on Albert Street or in the pub car park

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I arrived at 10.30 and I tried to enter the hotel to find out when I might have access to the room. It took me a while to work out that the reception is in the bar and of course it was not open at that time. I was told I could get into the room from 2pm but in the event the room was not ready until after 2.30pm. The room looked recently decorated and the bed was clean, however the shower had a smell of cigarette smoke and the shower cubicle was dirty with the remains of soap in the soap dish and mould growing down the inside of the door.
Food in the bar was good, however area surrounding the hotel also let it down with a large garage full of rubbish adjacent to the car park and a mattress and old fridge left at the other side of the building.
Staff were friendly but interestingly at no time asked us if we we were happy with the room.
Unfortunately a noisy room above the bar.
I would not recommend this hotel. Friendly it was but clean and tidy it was not.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maclem9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Spacious and well cleaned room. Located above the pub but still quiet. Friendly staff. Traditional english breakfast. Parking directly outside entrance. Reception in the pub felt a little strange but worked fine. Good value for money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anders G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Booked for 2 nights, room comfortable, tea & coffee making facility in room, hair dryer, and toiletries provided. Excellent breakfast, and evening meals, childrens menu available, friendly staff, great wee hotel. Plenty of parking available.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Great wee place to stay meals are fantastic our room was nice cosy and the bed was so comfy it's near train station and bus station great location plenty shops nearby it's close to the beach staff are very friendly and the breakfast is suberb

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews