We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom with double bed, fitted wardrobes & dressing table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Master Bedroom with double bed, fitted wardrobes & dressing table
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - dressing table includes hair dryer, straightners & sewing kit - just in case!
Upstairs Shower Room
Upstairs Shower Room with complimentary Highland Aromatics Toiletries
Living room - sofa converts to double bed, ideal for lounging watching a movie
Dining table seats 4, high chair available on request
TV, dvd player, surround sound, Wii and selection of games, movies, books & board games
Fully equiped kitchen with fridge/freezer, microwave
Downstairs single bedroom
Downstairs WC
Entrance into the Hideaway
Hot tub area
Upper garden level
Upper Garden Level
Nairn Harbour
Nairn Beach
Nairn Harbour
Hampers from local farm shop available to purchase and delivered to cottage for your arrival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
alan2807
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Gorgeous wee cottage, piece an quiet, everything you need, garden and hot tub brill.....will be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni P
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The Hideaway really is a gorgeous cottage with everything you need for a relaxing time away. Although you can see the neighbors conservatory from the hot tub area the fence was high enough that you couldn't see anything or be seen.
The cottage was slightly cold when the heating wasn't on but it soon warmed up with the electric fire, the underfloor heating is amazing and with the cold mornings it was a god send so was the nice added extra of some games when the Scottish weather wasn't on our side.
The hot tub has to be the main attraction and no matter how cold it was outside it was nice and toasty in the tub.
The cottage was a short drive away from Nairn itself where you can top up on essentials from supermarkets, grab a takeaway or have a few drinks.
The only thing we noted about this weekends stay was the path leading to the lodge was chuckies (stones) and we were conscious about disturbing the neighbors every time we went for a wonder as it was quite noisy to walk over. This is just a minor point though and we would gladly return for further stays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Getting out of the Hot Tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcphee123
mcphee123
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a much needed rest!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My wife and I were in the Hideaway for the weekend 20-23rd November - what a fantastic weekend we had. The weather was dismal, but the Hideaway was exactly what we wanted - cosy, clean, well equipped and best of all, really hidden away!

We loved the Hot Tub! It was freezing outside but sitting in the tub and enjoying the quiet was great!

The heated floor tiles in the kitchen are a huge plus! The kitchen has everything you'll need, and the coffee maker was put into plenty of use.

The weather wasn't nice enough to do too much exploring, but if you fancy a treat, Boath House isn't far away - we went for dinner and it was simply my best restaurant experience to date!

We spent most of our weekend playing board games, watching Christmas movies and eating so if this is your thing, the Hideaway is perfect. The bed is immensely comfortable too, so much so that my wife and I plan to buy the same one for home!

Highly recommended, and Jane is lovely and very helpful (and forgiving - I accidentally switched something off I shouldn't have!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience!
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgmc
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“A good stay in a great location”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This small but comfortable cottage is just outside Nairn . It has a comfortable lounge with a large TV . There is a downstairs toilet and second small bedroom in addition to an upstairs double bedroom and shower room with good shower There is a small kitchen with all within it. The cottage has electric central heating controlled by thermostat. The cottage is clean and comfortable for two. The gardens are large with decking and seating plus a really good hot tub. Towels and linen are provided and the location is overall quiet and relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Small kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirleyma...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful little Hideaway”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself and friends had a very relaxing stay at The Hideaway. We live fairly local, however we felt as though we were far from our own doorstep. The Hideaway has a lovely garden area for sitting and chilling. The hot tub was a favourite even in the little spots of rain that we had.We enjoyed walks in the village to the antique shop and The Boath Doocot where we could catch up on our history. The local shop was handy and we were served by very pleasant and friendly gentlemen! All in all the Hideaway provided everything we needed, it was spotless and the owners were only a telephone away if needed.I would definitely recommend a stay in this lovely Hideaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing