We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
386
65
12
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
65
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house private path moray firth honesty bar airy dining room ocean view beach promenade path leading buffet style cosy bar four poster bed local eateries great hosts wonderful room saw dolphins stornoway black pudding family room
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place with spacious en suite rooms. The bar has to be seen to be believed. Wonderful with comfortable chairs and a unbelievable river view. The hosts are first class and very welcoming. A fun nice visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wohauckIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review..... We are so glad everyone is enjoying the bar. Until next time xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

They do everything so well here. I wouldnt think of staying anywhere else no matter the price. Camilla and Ryan make sure you have a great stay and they are very gracious hosts. The rooms were great and breakfast views are amazing.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JCCATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your review and that is so kind of you to say we do everything so well. It is as much a pleasure for us when people leave happy as it is for you. All the very best, Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Just come back from a wonderful time at The Invernairne. I stayed in a family room with my son which was great and a lot larger than usual hotels for family rooms. The hotel and grounds are beautifully kept and the interior furnishing are very beautiful. Myself and my son loved the location as it's perfectly placed next to the sea, lots to do for families with a picturesque view.

They have an honesty bar which was brilliant fun and as everyone dreams of having their own castle to live in being able to pour your own drinks was just a wonderful way to end the day we really felt like we were in our very own castle.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Honestly you were also wonderful. I always say a person can be judged by their childrens behaviour and your son was just so lovely to have around. I am glad you enjoyed pouring your own drinks in "the castle" whilst it is all new for us it does seem to be working well and guests are enjoying the trust we give to them. I have little doubt we will see you again over the summer! Best, Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

A great one night stop-over during our Scotland tour. Situated in a quite spot overlooking the sea, with a large car park. There is a gate at the bottom of the garden to access the promenade which makes for a lovely walk with great views. They do not do evening meals but recommended a few good places for us to choose from, we went to "The Classroom" which was excellent! Enjoyed a good breakfast the next morning. Would rcommend this hotel to anyone. Would also recommend going to Fort George if you are touring Scotland as it is only 8 miles away and well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlisonHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you and I am so glad you enjoyed the quiet here. On your recommendation we sent guests to Fort George this morning so even though you are not here physically you are here in spirit. All the best, Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The hotel sits on a bluff with magnificent views out over the sea. We were welcomed by hosts Camilla and Ryan with their special brand of fine highland hospitality and a liberal dose of humor. The rooms are modern, tastefully done with a personal touch and very comfortable. A footpath goes directly from the house down to the beach making it so easy to stay off the roads and enjoy miles of open sand and restaurants in walking distance. The highlight for us is the beautiful, highland-style lounge with its honor bar which itself shows the quality of the hospitality your can rely on from our hosts. World class golf just up the road and 15 minutes to the airport which has flights to many places around the UK, Norway, Holland, and the Highlands and Islands. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for room(s) facing the ocean and beach
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ayecameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeInv, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you Ian, Both yourself and your sister were lovely to have to stay and I thoroughly enjoyed chatting with you. So much so your change of plans to come back this weekend is such an honour as it shows we really must be doing something right. Looking forward to sitting by the fire and discussing the future of blockchain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews