We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect dog friendly cottage in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden and front elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and front elevation
Double bedroom large Second bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Garden and front elevation
Double bedroom large
Second bedroom
Patio doors
Lounges with oak doors open
Double bedroom
Shower room
Log fire
Twin bedroom
Arched windows
Nairn Beach
Nairn Beach
Brodie Castle
Sanddunes Culbin sands
Cawdor woods
South Gable end
Dolphins
View from stairs through open oak doors
Nairn Beach
Bird of prey
Lounge
Oak doors
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
scubadive...
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Perfect dog friendly cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the second time we have stayed at Boath Stables. The cottage was excellent in every way- everything had been thought of- well stocked kitchen, quality toiletries, WiFi, and a nice touch with whisky and shortbread. Our dogs loved running in the large, enclosed meadow at the side and we enjoyed kicking back and relaxing- the bird feeders are always busy and a source of amusement. The cottages and owners' home are set in a large, well kept garden, complete with pond and it was a pleasure to return each evening after spending the daytimes visiting the neighbouring towns (Findhorn was especially enjoyable to wander around). Spotless clean and well thought out, we would recommend the place to others looking for high quality accommodation in the area (at a very reasonable price).

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you for your complimentary comments. Hope we may see you again some time?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilidh M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Place ”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Warm welcome, stunning accommodation, beautiful decor, well equipped & tranquil. Great based to explore from. Equally wonderful to simply enjoy the quiet bliss of the place. Great walks, wonderful beaches and lots of child & dog friendly good quality eateries. Our family love this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_P_Med...
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was a beautiful place and wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Boath Stables was even better than imagined and photos online can't begin to really give you the feel of this place. We were two couples (my sister, myself and our spouses) traveling on a self directed 3 week holiday in Scotland and this was the best location by far. Everything is wonderful about this place. The space, quality of the rooms and furnishings. The comfort of the beds and linens. The kitchen is very well equipped as we prepared most of our meals. Easy access to all kinds of sites and things to do. We had wonderful weather while we were there which added a nice touch. Ellen helped us with lots of ideas and some contacts for tours as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This is difficult question as it was all very very good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you for your kind words. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enyad745
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely a home from home.”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for a week at Boath Stables with our two dogs. We were both absolutely delighted with the accommodation and friendly reception from Ellen. All of the extras you need in the kitchen are there & there is plenty of crockery if you wanted to invite extra people round for dinner too (we held a dinner for 8 comfortably.) Highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottageDw...
Bruton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An outstanding property and a very welcome, peaceful stay.”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The whole experience exceeded our expectations. The property was beautifully laid out and well presented. Although there was only the two of us this time, it could easily accommodate 4 or 6 with adequate sleeping, bathing and social facilities. Only a short drive/walk into Auldearn, a short drive to the supermarket and loads to see/do in the local and surrounding areas.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2015
Thanks so much for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and managed to see so many relatives/friends Thank you to alerting me to the fact the bath, cold water tap, was not working properly; a great help
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing